Kent v Derbyshire
AXA Equity and Law League 1993
VenueSt Lawrence Ground, Canterbury on 20th June 1993 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to field
ResultDerbyshire won by 3 runs
PointsKent 0; Derbyshire 4
UmpiresKE Palmer, NT Plews

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PD Bowlerc Marsh b Ealham18     
CJ Adamslbw b Fleming92     
JE Morrisc McCague b Ealham12     
TJG O'Gormanrun out17     
*KJ Barnettc Llong b Igglesden6     
FA Griffithb McCague20     
MJ Vandraunot out32     
+BJM Maherc Marsh b McCague2     
SJ Baseb Fleming31     
RW Sladdinnot out5     
OH Mortensendid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 4 nb, 7 w)13
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)248
Fall of wickets:
1-67, 2-90, 3-137, 4-144, 5-171, 6-171, 7-186, 8-241
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
McCague10   1452--30.004.50
Igglesden10   0501--60.005.00
Hooper10   0440---4.40
Ealham10   1552--30.005.50
Fleming10   0522--30.005.20

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TR Wardc Adams b Base15     
MV Flemingc Adams b Mortensen4     
CL Hooperc Sladdin b Vandrau72     
NR Taylorc Adams b Base6     
NJ Llongb Sladdin3     
*MR Bensonb Vandrau8     
GR Cowdreyb Base57     
+SA Marshc Mortensen b Griffith28     
MA Ealhamnot out31     
MJ McCaguenot out11     
AP Igglesdendid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 4 nb, 5 w)10
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)245
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-22, 3-46, 4-59, 5-84, 6-135, 7-201, 8-205
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mortensen10   1361--60.003.60
Base10   0603--20.006.00
Sladdin10   1371--60.003.70
Vandrau10   1392--30.003.90
Griffith10   0721--60.007.20

--> FA Griffith equalled his previous highest score of 20 in ListA matches
--> MJ Vandrau passed his previous highest score of 23 in ListA matches
--> SJ Base passed his previous highest score of 19 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive