Worcestershire Second XI v Somerset Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1993 (South West Zone)
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 15th June 1993 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultSomerset Second XI won by 24 runs
PointsWorcestershire Second XI 0; Somerset Second XI 2
UmpiresW Clarke, DM Williams

Somerset Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NA Follandc Leatherdale b Haynes44     
I Fletcherc Edwards b Brinkley29     
*AN Hayhurstb Brinkley38     
ND Burnslbw b D'Oliveira13     
+RJ Turnerc Leatherdale b Brinkley13     
JID Kerrb Brinkley0     
KA Parsonsnot out27     
A Paynec Wylie b Tolley15     
AP van Troostb Tolley0     
HRJ Trumpnot out3     
AC Cottamdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 14 lb, 8 nb, 4 w)27
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 48 overs)209
Fall of wickets:
1-79, 2-116, 3-139, 4-159, 5-159, 6-162, 7-187, 8-188
Worcestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wylie5   0190---3.80
Tolley10   1312--30.003.10
Haynes10   0431--60.004.30
Brinkley9   0464--13.505.11
D'Oliveira10   1291--60.002.90
MJ Weston4   0260---6.50

Worcestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*MJ Westonc Turner b van Troost0     
WPC Westonb Trump67     
ACH Seymourlbw b Trump18     
DB D'Oliveirac Burns b Cottam14     
GR Haynesb Cottam7     
DA Leatherdaleb Kerr34     
CM Tolleyc van Troost b Kerr6     
JE Brinkleyc Hayhurst b Payne14     
TM Heapb Payne2     
+T Edwardsnot out8     
A Wylieb Kerr1     
Extras(4 lb, 10 nb)14
Total(all out, 47 overs)185
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-46, 3-75, 4-93, 5-133, 6-149, 7-161, 8-166, 9-183, 10-185 (47 ov)
Somerset Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
van Troost10   1421--60.004.20
Kerr8   1293--16.003.62
Hayhurst3   170---2.33
Trump10   1282--30.002.80
Cottam10   0292--30.002.90
Payne6   0462--18.007.67

--> The match was reduced before play started to 48 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive