Durham Second XI v Nottinghamshire Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1993 (North Zone)
VenueStation Road, Norton on 15th June 1993 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDurham Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultNottinghamshire Second XI won on faster scoring rate (Run rate)
PointsDurham Second XI 0; Nottinghamshire Second XI 2
UmpiresGI McLean, D Watchman
ScorersP Forster (Durham Second XI), LB Hewes (Nottinghamshire Second XI)

Nottinghamshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
WA Dessaurb Betts154664--32.61
M Saxelbyc Berry b Killeen2677962-33.77
GF Archerb Betts2541423160.98
MP Dowmanc Betts b Berry1248331-25.00
*KP Evansc Fothergill b Briers4270713-60.00
GW Mikec Hutton b Brown2638562168.42
RT Batesc Berry b Brown1313131-100.00
JE Hindsonnot out91215--75.00
+S Bramhallnot out346--75.00
DB Pennettdid not bat      
RJ Chapmandid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 8 nb, 8 w)22
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 209 minutes, 55 overs)193
Fall of wickets:
1-34, 2-66, 3-76, 4-108, 5-150, 6-172, 7-183
Durham Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wood11   1390---3.55
Brown11   3322--33.002.91
Betts11   4212--33.001.91
Killeen8   0421--48.005.25
Berry8   0231--48.002.88
Briers6   0301--36.005.00

Durham Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JD Glendenennot out35681005-51.47
S Huttonc Bramhall b Chapman31012--30.00
JA Daleylbw b Chapman0818--0.00
MP Briersb Pennett3911--33.33
DA Blenkironnot out2346563-50.00
+AR Fothergilldid not bat      
PJ Berrydid not bat      
N Killeendid not bat      
MM Bettsdid not bat      
SJE Browndid not bat      
J Wooddid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 6 nb, 4 w)15
Total(3 wickets, 100 minutes, 23 overs)79
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-26, 3-31
Nottinghamshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Chapman8   2242--24.003.00
Pennett6   1171--36.002.83
Evans5   270---1.40
Mike3   0250---8.33
Bates1   010---1.00

--> When play was halted Durham Second XI needed to have scored 81 runs to win





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive