Worcestershire v Leicestershire
AXA Equity and Law League 1993
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 13th June 1993 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeicestershire won by 4 runs
PointsWorcestershire 0; Leicestershire 4
UmpiresR Julian, RA White

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JDR Bensonc Leatherdale b Benjamin31     
*NE Briersc Curtis b Radford5     
TJ Boonrun out66     
JJ Whitakerc Illingworth b Radford1     
BF Smithc D'Oliveira b Radford5     
L Potterc Leatherdale b Illingworth26     
WKM Benjaminrun out16     
+PA Nixonlbw b Tolley19     
VJ Wellslbw b Benjamin0     
GJ Parsonsb Radford0     
AD Mullallynot out2     
Extras(1 lb, 4 nb, 2 w)7
Total(all out, 46.1 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-32, 2-43, 3-48, 4-57, 5-123, 6-146, 7-173, 8-176, 9-176, 10-178 (46.1 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Tolley10   0611--60.006.10
Radford9   0264--13.502.89
Lampitt9   0360---4.00
Illingworth10   1391--60.003.90

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*TS Curtisb Parsons12     
WPC Westonc Potter b Mullally5     
GA Hickb Mullally11     
DB D'Oliveirab Potter30     
DA Leatherdalec Wells b Potter1     
+SJ Rhodeslbw b Potter20     
SR Lampittnot out41     
NV Radfordb Parsons7     
KCG Benjaminb Parsons1     
RK Illingworthb Wells30     
CM Tolleynot out2     
Extras(3 b, 8 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)14
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)174
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-26, 3-44, 4-54, 5-75, 6-94, 7-107, 8-109, 9-160
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Benjamin10   1410---4.10
Mullally10   3302--30.003.00
Parsons10   1323--20.003.20
Wells10   0301--60.003.00
Potter10   1303--20.003.00

--> TJ Boon passed 3000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 52
--> SR Lampitt equalled his previous highest score of 41 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive