Sussex Second XI v Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1993 (South East Zone)
VenueThe Saffrons, Eastbourne on 25th May 1993 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMarylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers won the toss and decided to field
ResultSussex Second XI won by losing fewer wickets
PointsSussex Second XI 2; Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers 0
UmpiresRJ Crisford, DG Morris
ScorersJP Dickson, FT Ketley

Sussex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JW Hallst Kidd b Heaton69      
K Newellst Kidd b Welch22      
*K Greenfieldc Eckels b Heaton39      
CC Remyc and b Heaton6      
G Norrisc Kidd b Pratt12      
ACS Pigottrun out6      
DR Lawb Heaton1      
+S Humphriesrun out7      
JW Deanc and b Fay8      
NC Phillipsnot out10      
SJ Warmingtonnot out1      
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 2 nb, 7 w)15
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)196
Fall of wickets:
1-61, 2-136, 3-141, 4-161, 5-161, 6-162, 7-173, 8-178, 9-195
Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Fay6   1191--
Bird5   02603-
Pratt11   03614-
Welch11   1361-1
Sedgbeer11   0400--
Heaton11   0334--

Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
N Prattc Newell b Dean35      
PJ Heatonc Norris b Greenfield38      
MJ Churchlbw b Pigott23      
KG Sedgbeerc Norris b Pigott20      
DJ Eckelsc Greenfield b Pigott0      
*+IA Kiddc Dean b Newell16      
SD Welchc Dean b Greenfield33      
DT Wyrillst Humphries b Greenfield7      
PD Boxfordst Humphries b Greenfield0      
RA Fayc Humphries b Remy12      
K Birdnot out0      
Extras(2 lb, 10 w)12
Total(all out, 51.4 overs)196
Fall of wickets:
1-41, 2-94, 3-117, 4-117, 5-126, 6-140, 7-173, 8-174, 9-192, 10-196 (51.4 ov)
Sussex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pigott11   2303--
Law2   01903-
Dean11   1381--
Phillips11   02703-
Newell3   0211--
Remy4   01312-





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive