Leicestershire v Worcestershire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1993 (Quarter-Final)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 25th May 1993 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire won by 55 runs
UmpiresB Leadbeater, PB Wight
Man of the MatchWKM Benjamin

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
TJ Boonc D'Oliveira b Benjamin1      
*NE Brierslbw b Illingworth58      
JJ Whitakerc Rhodes b Benjamin5      
PE Robinsonb Newport17      
BF Smithlbw b Lampitt34      
L Potterc Illingworth b Lampitt3      
+PA Nixonrun out27      
VJ Wellsb Tolley10      
WKM Benjaminrun out20      
GJ Parsonsnot out10      
AD Mullallynot out1      
Extras(8 lb, 6 nb, 5 w)19
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)205
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-17, 3-51, 4-127, 5-130, 6-139, 7-156, 8-192, 9-197
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Benjamin11   4372--   33.003.36
Tolley11   2481--   66.004.36
Newport11   0241--   66.002.18
Lampitt9   0502--   27.005.56
Illingworth11   0301--   66.002.73
Hick2   080--   -4.00

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*TS Curtisc Nixon b Benjamin0      
WPC Westonc Nixon b Benjamin1      
GA Hickc Boon b Wells82      
DB D'Oliveiralbw b Wells9      
ACH Seymourc Benjamin b Potter3      
SR Lampittb Mullally14      
+SJ Rhodesrun out11      
PJ Newportnot out8      
RK Illingworthb Wells3      
CM Tolleyb Wells2      
KCG Benjaminc Benjamin b Parsons2      
Extras(13 lb, 2 w)15
Total(all out, 48.2 overs)150
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-3, 3-44, 4-47, 5-96, 6-129, 7-129, 8-143, 9-147, 10-150 (48.2 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Benjamin9   3132--   27.001.44
Mullally8   2211--   48.002.62
Parsons10.22251--   62.002.42
Wells10   0374--   15.003.70
Potter11   1411--   66.003.73

--> VJ Wells achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Worcestershire innings (previous best was 3-13)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive