Northamptonshire v Australians
Australia in British Isles 1993
VenueCounty Ground, Northampton on 16th May 1993 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNorthamptonshire won on faster scoring rate (Run rate)
UmpiresJH Harris, AA Jones

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Fordhamlbw b McDermott1011461679-69.18
NA Feltonc ME Waugh b Reiffel3259773-54.24
RJ Baileynot out821011284-81.19
*AJ Lambnot out3726384-142.31
MB Loyedid not bat      
DJ Capeldid not bat      
AL Penberthydid not bat      
+D Ripleydid not bat      
JP Taylordid not bat      
A Walkerdid not bat      
NGB Cookdid not bat      
Extras(12 lb, 4 nb, 5 w)21
Total(2 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)273
Fall of wickets:
1-67 (Felton), 2-203 (Fordham)
Australians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
McDermott11   1481-266.004.36
Hughes9   0520---5.78
SR Waugh4   0200---5.00
Reiffel10   1351-260.003.50
May11   04905--4.45
Border7   0400---5.71
ME Waugh3   0170---5.67

Australians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MA Taylornot out891151386-77.39
ME Waughb Cook74861068186.05
DC Boonst Ripley b Bailey122220--54.55
*AR Bordernot out31110--27.27
DR Martyndid not bat      
SR Waughdid not bat      
+IA Healydid not bat      
PR Reiffeldid not bat      
TBA Maydid not bat      
CJ McDermottdid not bat      
MG Hughesdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 1 lb, 1 w)5
Total(2 wickets, 39 overs)183
Fall of wickets:
1-144 (ME Waugh), 2-171 (Boon)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Taylor7   0260---3.71
Walker5   0170---3.40
Penberthy6   0320---5.33
Capel5   0350---7.00
Cook8   0341--48.004.25
Bailey8   13511-48.004.38

--> Australians target was 264 runs in 53 overs
--> A Fordham 50 in 86 balls, 110 minutes
--> A Fordham 100 in 142 balls, 164 minutes with 9 fours
--> RJ Bailey 50 in 76 balls, 94 minutes
--> MA Taylor 50 in 66 balls, 83 minutes
--> ME Waugh 50 in 64 balls, 79 minutes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive