Middlesex v Nottinghamshire
AXA Equity and Law League 1993
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 16th May 1993 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultMiddlesex won by 5 runs
PointsMiddlesex 4; Nottinghamshire 0
UmpiresR Julian, P Willey

Middlesex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DL Haynesc Johnson b Cairns1732363-53.12
M Keechlbw b Cairns026--0.00
MR Ramprakashc French b Lewis881091267280.73
*JD Carrc French b Lewis929510710-96.84
RJ Simsb Lewis1522461-68.18
+KR Brownc Pollard b Lewis2625262-104.00
PN Weekesnot out5815--62.50
JE Embureynot out7761-100.00
RL Johnsondid not bat      
NF Williamsdid not bat      
ARC Fraserdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 2 nb)7
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)257
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-27, 3-192, 4-205, 5-244, 6-250
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lewis10   3454--15.004.50
Cairns10   1342--30.003.40
Evans7   0570---8.14
Field-Buss10   0390---3.90
Mike10   0600---6.00
Crawley3   0170---5.67

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CC Lewisc Weekes b Williams1914154-135.71
M Saxelbyc Brown b Weekes37701001-52.86
*RT Robinsonb Fraser1912--11.11
P Johnsonc Haynes b Keech4266662163.64
CL Cairnsc Brown b Keech21417--14.29
PR Pollardlbw b Weekes89101-88.89
MA Crawleyc Brown b Williams2233381-66.67
GW Mikenot out5158732287.93
+BN Frenchb Johnson712171-58.33
KP Evansnot out1716181-106.25
MG Field-Bussdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 25 lb, 2 nb, 14 w)46
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)252
Fall of wickets:
1-24, 2-29, 3-120, 4-120, 5-131, 6-131, 7-189, 8-215
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Williams10   1362--30.003.60
Fraser10   1501--60.005.00
Johnson5   0311--30.006.20
Emburey10   1380---3.80
Keech9   2342--27.003.78
Weekes6   0332--18.005.50

--> MR Ramprakash passed 3000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 53
--> GW Mike passed his previous highest score of 29 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive