Derbyshire v Middlesex
Benson and Hedges Cup 1993 (1st Round)
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 11th May 1993 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMiddlesex won the toss and decided to field
ResultDerbyshire won by 14 runs
UmpiresGI Burgess, DJ Constant
Man of the MatchCJ Adams

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*KJ Barnettc Carr b Williams29      
PD Bowlerb Keech30      
JE Morrisc Emburey b Feltham57      
CJ Adamsc Roseberry b Fraser58      
TJG O'Gormanc Brown b Fraser8      
FA Griffithc Carr b Feltham8      
+KM Krikkenrun out1      
DG Corkb Fraser23      
IR Bishopnot out12      
AE Warnernot out2      
DE Malcolmdid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 6 lb, 4 nb, 7 w)25
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)253
Fall of wickets:
1-55, 2-84, 3-181, 4-198, 5-209, 6-215, 7-216, 8-244
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Feltham11   1392--   33.003.55
Fraser11   0503--   22.004.55
Williams10   2501--   60.005.00
Emburey11   0450--   -4.09
Keech8   0371--   48.004.62
Weekes4   0180--   -4.50

Middlesex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
DL Hayneslbw b Griffith60      
MA Roseberryb Malcolm58      
MR Ramprakashc Barnett b Griffith0      
*JD Carrc Cork b Bishop41      
PN Weekesb Malcolm0      
M Keechrun out7      
+KR Brownc Krikken b Malcolm24      
MA Felthamrun out5      
JE Embureyc Griffith b Bishop17      
NF Williamsnot out0      
ARC Frasernot out1      
Extras(6 lb, 6 nb, 14 w)26
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)239
Fall of wickets:
1-100, 2-100, 3-161, 4-161, 5-179, 6-185, 7-191, 8-232, 9-238
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Malcolm11   1623--   22.005.64
Cork11   0560--   -5.09
Bishop11   1372--   33.003.36
Warner11   2290--   -2.64
Griffith11   0492--   33.004.45

--> CJ Adams passed 1500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 52
--> DE Malcolm reached 100 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Middlesex innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive