Warwickshire v Derbyshire
AXA Equity and Law League 1993
VenueEdgbaston, Birmingham on 9th May 1993 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultWarwickshire won by 3 wickets
PointsWarwickshire 4; Derbyshire 0
UmpiresJC Balderstone, GI Burgess

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*KJ Barnettc Burns b Munton0      
PD Bowlerb Reeve77      
CJ Adamsc Penney b Munton0      
TJG O'Gormanc Reeve b Small15      
FA Griffithc Burns b Small1      
DG Corkc Small b PA Smith26      
AS Rollinsc Twose b Small18      
+KM Krikkenc NMK Smith b Reeve7      
AE Warnerrun out0      
SJ Basenot out6      
DE Malcolmnot out7      
Extras(5 b, 3 lb, 4 nb, 4 w)16
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 49 overs)173
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-0, 3-38, 4-44, 5-92, 6-139, 7-160, 8-160, 9-160
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Munton10   5322--   30.003.20
Reeve6.33232--   19.503.54
Donald10   1300--   -3.00
Small8.31273--   17.003.18
NMK Smith7   0220--   -3.14
PA Smith7   0311--   42.004.43

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
AJ Molesc Griffith b Cork28      
RG Twosec Adams b Cork65      
PA Smithc Krikken b Base7      
DP Ostlerc Krikken b Griffith3      
TL Penneyc Barnett b Griffith23      
*DA Reevec Base b Griffith3      
+M Burnsc Bowler b Warner22      
NMK Smithnot out7      
GC Smallnot out4      
AA Donalddid not bat      
TA Muntondid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)12
Total(7 wickets, 48.5 overs)174
Fall of wickets:
1-62, 2-71, 3-77, 4-127, 5-135, 6-150, 7-163
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Malcolm10   3150--   -1.50
Warner9   1481--   54.005.33
Cork9.50342--   29.503.46
Base10   0351--   60.003.50
Griffith10   0373--   20.003.70

--> The match was reduced to 49 overs per side
--> AS Rollins made his debut in ListA matches
--> FA Griffith equalled his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Warwickshire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive