Leicestershire Second XI v Kent Second XI
Rapid Cricketline Second Eleven Championship 1993
VenueLime Kilns Ground, Oakham on 5th, 6th, 7th May 1993 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKent Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKent Second XI won by 282 runs
PointsLeicestershire Second XI 4 (Bowling 4); Kent Second XI 22 (Batting 2, Bowling 4)
UmpiresVA Holder, LW Jarvis, M Rawlings
ScorersCA Booth (Kent Second XI), GA York (Leicestershire Second XI)
Close of play day 1Leicestershire Second XI (1) 119 all out
Close of play day 2Leicestershire Second XI (2) 46/2 (Maddy 10*, Atkinson 0*)

Kent Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PJ Wilcocklbw b Dakin12022-- 
MJ Walkerc Whitticase b Widdowson952711- 
JI Longleylbw b Adlam69819892 
MA Ealhamc Whitticase b Adlam2540455- 
RM Ellisonrun out2975703- 
DW Headleyb Dakin3371694- 
DJ Spencerc Atkinson b Haye1930333- 
+SC Willislbw b Adlam2627356- 
D Paskb Adlam43237-- 
TN Wrenlbw b Adlam097-- 
*AGE Ealhamnot out517241- 
Extras(7 lb, 6 nb, 4 w)17
Total(all out, 75.1 overs)237
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Wilcock), 2-45 (Walker), 3-115 (MA Ealham), 4-116 (Longley), 5-182 (Ellison), 6-182 (Headley), 7-219 (Spencer), 8-228 (Willis), 9-228 (Wren), 10-237 (Pask, 75.1 ov)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dakin14   5362--
Widdowson6   2261-2
Atkinson14   1500--
Haye8   23814-
Hepworth12   4410--

Leicestershire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JDR Bensonlbw b Spencer1428391- 
PN Hepworthc Willis b Ellison2563753- 
DL Maddyb Spencer011-- 
N Prattlbw b Spencer011-- 
JM Dakinrun out3910-- 
*+P Whitticasec Wilcock b Headley8971- 
WJ Adlamc Willis b Spencer554457111 
AF Hayeb Ellison01514-- 
NS de Silvab Spencer11720-- 
S Atkinsonnot out0510-- 
PS Widdowsonlbw b Spencer011-- 
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 2 nb, 7 w)13
Total(all out, 32 overs)119
Fall of wickets:
1-31 (Benson), 2-31 (Maddy), 3-31 (Pratt), 4-39 (Dakin), 5-53 (Whitticase), 6-62 (Hepworth), 7-83 (Haye), 8-110 (de Silva), 9-119 (Adlam), 10-119 (Widdowson, 32 ov)
Kent Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Headley10   133111
Spencer10   12661-
MA Ealham6   2270--
Ellison6   02922-

Kent Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PJ Wilcockb Hepworth511071358- 
MJ Walkerlbw b Adlam012-- 
JI Longleyc Maddy b Atkinson5810311310- 
MA Ealhamc Dakin b Widdowson558293101 
RM Ellisonc Whitticase b Haye52901119- 
DW Headleyc Whitticase b Haye11011-- 
DJ Spencerrun out95848415- 
+SC Willislbw b Dakin3345546- 
D Pasklbw b Adlam11316-- 
TN Wrennot out47101- 
*AGE Ealhamdid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 9 lb, 5 w)21
Total(9 wickets, declared, 90.2 overs)371
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Walker), 2-107 (Longley), 3-123 (Wilcock), 4-207 (MA Ealham), 5-220 (Headley), 6-261 (Ellison), 7-356 (Willis), 8-366 (Spencer), 9-371 (Pask, 90.2 ov)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dakin22   68411-
Haye14   3572--
Widdowson14   2671--
Pratt7   0460--
Atkinson6   0221--
Hepworth7   1231--

Leicestershire Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JDR Bensonlbw b Ellison2442543- 
PN Hepworthc Willis b Headley2810-- 
DL Maddyc Wren b Ellison19891113- 
S Atkinsonlbw b MA Ealham1369751- 
N Prattlbw b MA Ealham2559585- 
JM Dakinc Longley b MA Ealham024-- 
*+P Whitticasec Willis b Spencer4758609- 
WJ Adlamc Willis b Spencer81524-- 
AF Hayelbw b Headley926351- 
NS de Silvanot out1533443- 
PS Widdowsonc Wren b Ellison717191- 
Extras(11 b, 16 lb, 9 nb, 2 w)38
Total(all out, 69 overs)207
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Hepworth), 2-46 (Benson), 3-73 (Maddy), 4-98 (Atkinson), 5-106 (Dakin), 6-119 (Pratt), 7-152 (Adlam), 8-167 (Whitticase), 9-192 (Haye), 10-207 (Widdowson, 69 ov)
Kent Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Headley19   5432--
Spencer15   352224
MA Ealham10   4233--
Ellison20   7463--
Wren5   2160--

--> DJ Spencer completed a hat-trick in the Leicestershire Second XI first innings (Benson, Maddy, Pratt)

M Rawlings (Umpire) was replaced by LW Jarvis at lunch on day 1





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive