Yorkshire Second XI v Nottinghamshire Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1993 (North Zone)
VenueWagon Lane, Bingley on 4th May 1993 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultNottinghamshire Second XI won by 8 wickets
PointsYorkshire Second XI 0; Nottinghamshire Second XI 2
UmpiresA Bullock, A Clarkson
ScorersLB Hewes (Nottinghamshire Second XI), W Petherbridge (Yorkshire Second XI)

Yorkshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*AP Graysonc Archer b Pennett4     
MP Vaughanlbw b Pennett7     
SJ Fosterc and b Sylvester32     
B Parkerrun out41     
RA Kettleboroughrun out54     
+CA Chapmanst Bramhall b Hindson6     
MJ Fosterc Bramhall b Hindson21     
GM Hamiltonc Bramhall b Sylvester26     
SM Milburnc Bramhall b Evans4     
CEW Silverwoodnot out3     
G Keedydid not bat      
Extras(11 lb, 6 nb, 11 w)28
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 53 overs)226
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-17, 3-82, 4-103, 5-114, 6-146, 7-205, 8-212, 9-226 (53 ov)
Nottinghamshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pennett9   0442--27.004.89
Chapman8   1290---3.62
Sylvester8   0392--24.004.88
Evans11   0391--66.003.55
Hindson8   1352--24.004.38
Bates9   1290---3.22

Nottinghamshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
WA Dessaurb Grayson40     
M Saxelbyc SJ Foster b Milburn84     
GF Archernot out62     
*P Johnsonnot out27     
KP Evansdid not bat      
RT Batesdid not bat      
+S Bramhalldid not bat      
JE Hindsondid not bat      
DB Pennettdid not bat      
RJ Chapmandid not bat      
SA Sylvesterdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 9 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)16
Total(2 wickets, 52 overs)229
Fall of wickets:
1-109, 2-166
Yorkshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Silverwood11   0360---3.27
Milburn9   1511--54.005.67
MJ Foster10   0480---4.80
Hamilton3   0130---4.33
Keedy11   2380---3.45
Grayson8   1321--48.004.00

--> The match was reduced before play started to 53 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive