Derbyshire Second XI v Leicestershire Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1993 (North Zone)
VenueRutland Recreation Ground, Ilkeston on 4th May 1993 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeicestershire Second XI won by 7 wickets
PointsDerbyshire Second XI 0; Leicestershire Second XI 2
UmpiresHJ Rhodes, JFH Salisbury

Derbyshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AS Rollinsc Maddy b Pierson26      
DJ Lovellc Maddy b Smith25      
*TJG O'Gormanlbw b Pierson4      
FA Griffithc Nixon b Parsons34      
PR Whitakerc Nixon b Haye12      
MJ Vandraust Nixon b Dakin22      
K Hunterc Nixon b Haye1      
PJ Bennettc Whitticase b Dakin17      
AJ Harrisb Wells13      
R Bhanabhainot out6      
+PGT Daviesnot out1      
Extras(4 b, 6 lb, 5 w)15
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)176
Fall of wickets:
1-34, 2-44, 3-79, 4-104, 5-110, 6-115, 7-150, 8-151, 9-172
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Parsons11   2261--
Dakin9   2262--
Pierson8   3182--
Wells11   1341--
Benson2   0160--
Smith7   0211--
Haye7   1252--

Leicestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JDR Bensonb Bhanabhai32      
VJ Wellsc Lovell b Hunter85      
BF Smithc Bennett b Whitaker15      
+PA Nixonnot out25      
*P Whitticasenot out12      
DL Maddydid not bat      
GJ Parsonsdid not bat      
JM Dakindid not bat      
ARK Piersondid not bat      
AF Hayedid not bat      
S Atkinsondid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 7 w)11
Total(3 wickets, 45 overs)180
Fall of wickets:
1-65, 2-110, 3-149
Derbyshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Griffith5   0230--
Harris5   1260--
Whitaker11   0371--
Bhanabhai11   0361--
Hunter7   0331--
Vandrau6   1210--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive