Warwickshire Second XI v Northamptonshire Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1993 (South West Zone)
VenueEdgbaston, Birmingham on 3rd May 1993 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWarwickshire Second XI won by 10 runs
PointsWarwickshire Second XI 2; Northamptonshire Second XI 0
UmpiresRD Froggatt, BJ Hamblett
ScorersR Burrows, LD Owen

Warwickshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WG Khanc Roberts b Hughes611061174-  
M Burnsrun out1116232-  
*Asif Dinc Penberthy b Walker721341403-  
PA Smithc Innes b Hughes296--  
+PCL Hollowaynot out234957--  
MJ Powellb Walker5771-  
G Welchc Stanley b Walker587--  
AF Gilesrun out114--  
MAV Bellnot out111--  
MFD Robinsondid not bat      
P Aldreddid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 6 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)13
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)194
Fall of wickets:
1-19, 2-108, 3-112, 4-172, 5-181, 6-189, 7-192
Northamptonshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Walker10   3223--
Penberthy10   04601-
Bowen8   3210--
Roberts11   1400--
Hughes7   0252-1
Stanley9   03101-

Northamptonshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RJ Warrenc Asif Din b Robinson601211535-  
AL Penberthyb Bell11519--  
MB Loyec Giles b Robinson3376802-  
NA Stanleyrun out122529--  
+WM Noonb Bell3149732-  
AR Robertsc Welch b Giles31213--  
CJ Rikab Robinson818211-  
MN Bowenc Khan b Bell233--  
A Walkernot out5814--  
JG Hughesnot out5331-  
KJ Innesdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 12 lb, 11 w)24
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)184
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-82, 3-108, 4-131, 5-145, 6-165, 7-168, 8-178
Warwickshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bell10   13435-
Smith11   23401-
Welch5   0170--
Aldred7   12202-
Giles11   1301--
Robinson11   03433-





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive