Kent v Glamorgan
Benson and Hedges Cup 1993 (Preliminary Round)
VenueSt Lawrence Ground, Canterbury on 27th April 1993 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to field
ResultGlamorgan won by 104 runs
UmpiresB Dudleston, GA Stickley
Man of the MatchMP Maynard

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SP Jamesc and b McCague3     
*H Morrisc Llong b Fleming44     
A Dalelbw b Fleming19     
MP Maynardc Igglesden b McCague89     
IVA Richardsc Benson b Igglesden21     
PA Cotteyb McCague14     
RDB Croftnot out10     
RP Lefebvrec Penn b Fleming8     
+CP Metsonnot out1     
SL Watkindid not bat      
SR Barwickdid not bat      
Extras(12 lb, 10 nb, 5 w)27
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)236
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-44, 3-135, 4-170, 5-217, 6-218, 7-232
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Igglesden11   2311--66.002.82
McCague11   0393--22.003.55
Penn11   1540---4.91
Fleming11   1523--22.004.73
Davis11   0480---4.36

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TR Wardc Maynard b Lefebvre0     
*MR Bensonc Lefebvre b Croft13     
NR Taylorb Barwick42     
NJ Llongc Watkin b Barwick5     
GR Cowdreyc Cottey b Richards33     
MV Flemingst Metson b Barwick7     
+SA Marshc Richards b Watkin6     
RP Davisnot out18     
C Pennb Watkin0     
MJ McCaguec Cottey b Richards0     
AP Igglesdenc Dale b Barwick1     
Extras(3 lb, 4 w)7
Total(all out, 49.4 overs)132
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-26, 3-35, 4-96, 5-107, 6-109, 7-114, 8-121, 9-124, 10-132 (49.4 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lefebvre9   2151--54.001.67
Watkin11   2352--33.003.18
Croft11   3271--66.002.45
Dale4   0190---4.75
Richards5   1182--15.003.60

--> RP Lefebvre made his debut for Glamorgan in ListA matches
--> SR Barwick reached 200 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 4th wicket in the Kent innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive