Baroda v Hyderabad
Ranji Trophy 1992/93 (Pre-Quarter-Final)
VenueIndian Petrochemicals Corporation Limited Sports Complex Ground, Vadodara on 12th, 13th, 14th, 15th, 16th February 1993 (5-day match)
Balls per over6
TossHyderabad won the toss and decided to bat
ResultHyderabad won by 51 runs
UmpiresJasbir Singh, J Roy
Close of play day 1Hyderabad (1) 304/4 (Pratap 69*)
Close of play day 2Baroda (1) 141/2 (Chavan 65*, Arothe 51*)
Close of play day 3Hyderabad (2) 66/0 (Azeem 26*, Swaroop 35*)
Close of play day 4Baroda (2) 34/0 (Parikh 15*, Chavan 12*)

Hyderabad first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Azeemb Narula158     
RA Swaroopc Mongia b Patel21     
MV Sridharlbw b Naik23     
V Jaisimhalbw b Narula16     
V Pratapc Parikh b Narula72     
NA Davidc Naik b Narula15     
*Arshad Ayubc Mongia b Amin14     
MV Ramanamurthyrun out16     
NR Yadavc Arothe b Amin4     
+Youraj Singhc Martin b Amin5     
R Sridharnot out2     
Extras(1 b, 10 lb, 10 nb, 1 w)22
Penalties 48
Total(all out, 106.4 overs)416
Fall of wickets:
1-41, 2-99, 3-121, 4-304, 5-333, 6-342, 7-350, 8-356, 9-366, 10-368 (106.4 ov)
Baroda bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Patel20   0751--
Amin12   1593--
Narula32   9824--
Naik4   1151--
Arothe13   2550--
Martin7   1270--

Baroda first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*RB Parikhc MV Sridhar b Arshad Ayub4     
KS Chavanc MV Sridhar b Yadav65     
RM Naikc Jaisimha b Arshad Ayub14     
TB Arothec Azeem b Arshad Ayub171     
AC Bedadelbw b Swaroop2     
+NR Mongiac Yadav b Arshad Ayub6     
JJ Martinc Jaisimha b Arshad Ayub82     
MS Narulac Jaisimha b Arshad Ayub27     
DV Sonilbw b Swaroop2     
KD Aminnot out4     
RGM Pateldid not bat      
Extras(10 b, 6 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)18
Penalties 36
Total(9 wickets, declared, 129.1 overs)431
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-64, 3-146, 4-176, 5-185, 6-328, 7-380, 8-384, 9-395 (129.1 ov)
Hyderabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Yadav17   3711--
Ramanamurthy1   100--
Pratap3   1160--
Arshad Ayub56.1171476--
R Sridhar14   1440--
David5   1270--
Swaroop33   4742--

Hyderabad second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Azeemc Mongia b Patel29     
RA Swaroopc Parikh b Soni125     
MV Sridharlbw b Narula17     
V Jaisimhac Parikh b Arothe73     
V Pratapc Martin b Arothe18     
MV Ramanamurthyrun out11     
NA Davidlbw b Arothe1     
*Arshad Ayubb Narula13     
NR Yadavb Narula14     
+Youraj Singhb Narula3     
R Sridharnot out0     
Extras(7 b, 4 lb, 1 nb, 4 w)16
Total(all out, 85.1 overs)320
Fall of wickets:
1-69, 2-99, 3-226, 4-272, 5-276, 6-281, 7-291, 8-312, 9-319, 10-320 (85.1 ov)
Baroda bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Patel8   0361--
Amin4   0190--
Soni19   1761--
Arothe31   1893--
Martin2   0120--

Baroda second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*RB Parikhc Azeem b Swaroop36     
KS Chavanc Youraj Singh b Swaroop19     
RM Naikc MV Sridhar b R Sridhar7     
TB Arothec R Sridhar b Swaroop2     
AC Bedadec and b Swaroop36     
+NR Mongiac MV Sridhar b Arshad Ayub91     
KD Aminb Ramanamurthy9     
JJ Martinc Jaisimha b Swaroop22     
MS Narulac Ramanamurthy b Arshad Ayub6     
RGM Patellbw b R Sridhar4     
DV Soninot out0     
Extras(16 b, 5 lb, 1 w)22
Total(all out, 112.3 overs)254
Fall of wickets:
1-49, 2-68, 3-75, 4-90, 5-129, 6-175, 7-221, 8-237, 9-254, 10-254 (112.3 ov)
Hyderabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Yadav7   370--
Ramanamurthy6   1131--
Arshad Ayub47   21832--
R Sridhar15.31392--
Swaroop37   14915--

--> MV Sridhar (1) passed 2500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 4
--> NA David made his debut in first-class matches
--> NA David made his debut in Ranji Trophy matches
--> KS Chavan (1) passed 2500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 50
--> TB Arothe (1) passed his previous highest score of 154 in Ranji Trophy matches
--> TB Arothe (1) passed his previous highest score of 154 in first-class matches
--> TB Arothe (1) passed 2000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 138
--> RA Swaroop achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Baroda second innings (previous best was 4-15)
--> RA Swaroop achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Ranji Trophy matches in the Baroda second innings (previous best was 4-15)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive