Western Province v Orange Free State
Total Power Series 1992/93 (Semi-Final 1st Leg)
VenueNewlands, Cape Town on 23rd January 1993 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWestern Province won the toss and decided to field
ResultWestern Province won by 5 wickets
UmpiresR Brooks, RE Koertzen
Man of the MatchCR Matthews

Orange Free State inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*WJ Cronjec Ryall b Simons20     
JM Arthurb McMillan0     
PJR Steynb Matthews10     
LJ Wilkinsonc Ryall b McMillan5     
FD Stephensonc Jackson b Rundle12     
GFJ Liebenbergnot out37     
CJPG van Zylc McMillan b Rundle1     
O Henryc Plantema b Matthews34     
BT Playernot out21     
+PJL Radleydid not bat      
AA Donalddid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 6 w)13
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)153
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-37, 3-37, 4-47, 5-62, 6-64, 7-123
Western Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pringle11   4200---1.82
McMillan11   1392--33.003.55
Matthews11   1232--33.002.09
Simons11   2381--66.003.45
Rundle11   2262--33.002.36

Western Province inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
KC Jacksonlbw b van Zyl29     
AP Plantemab Cronje29     
G Kirstenc Wilkinson b Donald33     
AJ Lambc Henry b Stephenson24     
BM McMillanc Donald b Player16     
HH Gibbsnot out9     
EO Simonsnot out4     
DB Rundledid not bat      
MW Pringledid not bat      
*CR Matthewsdid not bat      
+RJ Ryalldid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)10
Total(5 wickets, 50.4 overs)154
Fall of wickets:
1-52, 2-72, 3-106, 4-137, 5-150
Orange Free State bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Stephenson9   1201--54.002.22
van Zyl11   3261--66.002.36
Player10   2331--60.003.30
Cronje8   0291--48.003.62
Henry2   0120---6.00

--> G Kirsten passed 1000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 25
--> DB Rundle reached 50 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Orange Free State innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive