Indian Board President's XI v Delhi
Wills Trophy 1992/93 (Final)
VenueNehru Stadium, Guwahati on 13th January 1993 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDelhi won the toss and decided to field
ResultIndian Board President's XI won on faster scoring rate
UmpiresNN Menon, RT Ramachandran
Man of the MatchAS Wassan

Indian Board President's XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AD Jadejab Wassan6     
D Vasuc Ghayas b Wassan4     
M Senthilnathanb Wassan5     
Bhupinder Singh junlbw b Azad36     
*KA Jeshwantb Wassan0     
A Sharmast Chaturvedi b Nath29     
+V Yadavst Chaturvedi b Nath7     
K Bharatanc Nath b Sehgal15     
Bhupinder Singh senb Azad4     
KN Ananthapadmanabhanrun out0     
P Jainnot out3     
Extras(9 lb, 4 nb, 6 w)19
Total(all out, 43.2 overs)128
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-13, 3-21, 4-21, 5-88, 6-92, 7-103, 8-116, 9-117, 10-128 (43.2 ov)
Delhi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wassan9   1154--13.501.67
Razdan7   2200---2.86
Azad9   1252--27.002.78
Ghayas5   1160---3.20
Nath9   0302--27.003.33

Delhi inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
M Nayyarb Jeshwant17     
R Sehgalc Bhupinder Singh jun b Jain14     
Bantoo Singhc Yadav b Bhupinder Singh sen0     
K Bhaskar Pillaib Jeshwant5     
G Vadherac and b Jain23     
*KBJ Azadb Bhupinder Singh sen32     
V Razdanc Sharma b Bhupinder Singh sen11     
AS Wassanb Ananthapadmanabhan13     
K Nathb Bhupinder Singh sen2     
F Ghayasc Bhupinder Singh jun b Vasu1     
+MG Chaturvedinot out1     
Extras(3 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)9
Total(all out, 44.4 overs)128
Fall of wickets:
1-31, 2-32, 3-37, 4-44, 5-87, 6-109, 7-111, 8-113, 9-121, 10-128 (44.4 ov)
Indian Board President's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Vasu9   1291--54.003.22
Bhupinder Singh sen9   2164--13.501.78
Jain9   0342--27.003.78
Jeshwant9   1172--27.001.89

--> Indian Board President's XI won having scored more runs on countback (the teams having finished level on runs and wickets)
--> KBJ Azad made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> V Razdan made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> Bhupinder Singh passed his previous highest score of 15 in ListA matches
--> KBJ Azad passed 1500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 11
--> AS Wassan achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Indian Board President's XI innings (previous best was 3-28)
--> KBJ Azad reached 50 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Indian Board President's XI innings
--> Bhupinder Singh achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Delhi innings (previous best was 0-14)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive