Devon v Staffordshire
Holt Cup 1992 (Final)
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 26th, 27th August 1992 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDevon won the toss and decided to field
ResultDevon won by 4 wickets
UmpiresP Adams, KA Bray
Close of play day 1Devon 54/2 (Folland 13*, Pugh 9*)

Staffordshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SJ Deanb Donohue58     
D Cartledgelbw b Dawson20     
RD Salmonc Woodman b Tierney15     
SD Mylesc Pritchard b Woodman25     
AJ Duttonrun out2     
*NJ Archerc Pritchard b Donohue5     
PG Newmanc Folland b Donohue14     
+MI Humphriesnot out50     
RA Spiersnot out9     
RJ Dyerdid not bat      
NP Hackettdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 1 nb, 11 w)19
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)217
Fall of wickets:
1-47, 2-75, 3-127, 4-131, 5-138, 6-140, 7-192
Devon bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Donohue11   1483--
Woodman11   1511--
Dawson10   2311--
White4   0230--
Tierney8   0291--
Allin11   1280--

Devon inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NR Gaywoodc Dean b Hackett18     
SM Willisc Humphries b Hackett8     
*NA Follandrun out47     
AJ Pughst Humphries b Dyer21     
RI Dawsonb Dyer4     
GW Whitenot out79     
JK Tierneyb Hackett25     
K Donohuenot out0     
AW Allindid not bat      
MC Woodmandid not bat      
+CS Pritcharddid not bat      
Extras(11 lb, 8 w)19
Total(6 wickets, 54.1 overs)221
Fall of wickets:
1-24, 2-33, 3-88, 4-94, 5-152, 6-213
Staffordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hackett11   3413--
Dutton11   2240--
Spiers11   2310--
Dyer11   1522--

--> The match was scheduled for one day but extended to two.
--> GW White passed his previous highest score of 43 in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> NP Hackett achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Minor Counties Trophy matches in the Devon innings (previous best was 3-62)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive