Hampshire v Northamptonshire
Sunday League 1992
VenueDean Park, Bournemouth on 16th August 1992 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultHampshire won by 81 runs
PointsHampshire 4; Northamptonshire 0
UmpiresMJ Kitchen, PB Wight
ScorersVH Isaacs (Hampshire), AC Kingston (Northamptonshire)

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RA Smithc Capel b Penberthy61     
TC Middletonc Capel b Walker98     
DI Gowerb Curran27     
JR Aylingnot out28     
*MCJ Nicholasnot out29     
MD Marshalldid not bat      
KD Jamesdid not bat      
+AN Aymesdid not bat      
SD Udaldid not bat      
IJ Turnerdid not bat      
CA Connordid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 6 w)12
Total(3 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)255
Fall of wickets:
1-103, 2-191, 3-199
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Walker6   0561--36.009.33
Capel6   0290---4.83
Bowen6   0450---7.50
Curran8   0521--48.006.50
Cook8   0370---4.62
Penberthy6   0301--36.005.00

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Fordhamc Smith b Turner31     
NA Feltonc Aymes b Connor0     
RJ Baileyc Marshall b Udal64     
DJ Capelc Marshall b Udal17     
KM Curranc Smith b Marshall20     
*AJ Lambb Udal0     
AL Penberthyc Connor b Udal4     
+WM Noonc James b Connor13     
MN Bowenc Turner b Connor9     
A Walkerc Nicholas b Turner3     
NGB Cooknot out1     
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 7 w)12
Total(all out, 38.2 overs)174
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-55, 3-88, 4-127, 5-131, 6-140, 7-146, 8-168, 9-171, 10-174 (38.2 ov)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
James6   0270---4.50
Ayling4   070---1.75
Turner5   1312--15.006.20
Marshall8   0231--48.002.88
Udal8   0514--12.006.38

--> MN Bowen made his debut in ListA matches
--> TC Middleton passed his previous highest score of 78 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive