Derbyshire v Kent
Sunday League 1992
VenueQueen's Park, Chesterfield on 16th August 1992 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to field
ResultDerbyshire won by 48 runs
PointsDerbyshire 4; Kent 0
UmpiresJC Balderstone, HD Bird

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*KJ Barnettc Marsh b McCague1      
PD Bowlerc Marsh b Ealham56      
JE Morrisc Benson b Davis27      
CJ Adamsnot out141  710  
TJG O'Gormanlbw b McCague11      
+KM Krikkenrun out16      
DG Corknot out0      
IR Bishopdid not bat      
AE Warnerdid not bat      
DE Malcolmdid not bat      
OH Mortensendid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 4 w)5
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)257
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-45, 3-119, 4-166, 5-257
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
McCague8   0762--   24.009.50
Ealham8   0541--   48.006.75
Hooper8   1190--   -2.38
Davis8   0461--   48.005.75
Fleming8   0610--   -7.62

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
TR Wardc Krikken b Warner65      
*MR Bensonb Mortensen10      
NR Taylorb Malcolm11      
CL Hooperc Krikken b Bishop11      
GR Cowdreyrun out11      
MV Flemingc Krikken b Warner10      
+SA Marshc Adams b Warner11      
NJ Llongb Cork15      
MA Ealhamnot out43      
RP Davisc Cork b Malcolm3      
MJ McCaguec Adams b Warner1      
Extras(12 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)18
Total(all out, 37.2 overs)209
Fall of wickets:
1-26, 2-55, 3-101, 4-105, 5-119, 6-134, 7-139, 8-188, 9-200, 10-209 (37.2 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Cork8   0431--   48.005.38
Mortensen8   0301--   48.003.75
Malcolm8   0662--   24.008.25
Bishop7   0351--   42.005.00
Warner6.20234--   9.503.63

--> CJ Adams passed his previous highest score of 106 in ListA matches
--> MR Benson passed 6500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 5
--> MA Ealham passed his previous highest score of 41 in ListA matches
--> MA Ealham passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 22
--> RP Davis reached 100 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Derbyshire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive