Warwickshire v Northamptonshire
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1992 (Semi-Final)
VenueEdgbaston, Birmingham on 12th, 13th August 1992 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultNorthamptonshire won by 3 wickets
UmpiresBJ Meyer, KE Palmer
Close of play day 1Northamptonshire 47/2 (Felton 24*, Lamb 8*; 23 overs)
Man of the MatchNA Felton

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AJ Moleslbw b Curran19     
RG Twosec Bailey b Capel15     
*TA Lloydc and b Taylor10     
DP Ostlerc Lamb b Ambrose6     
DA Reevelbw b Ambrose18     
TL Penneylbw b Capel7     
NMK Smithc Fordham b Penberthy8     
+KJ Piperb Curran12     
GC Smallc Capel b Taylor23     
AA Donaldnot out14     
TA Muntonrun out0     
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 3 nb, 10 w)17
Total(all out, 59.2 overs)149
Fall of wickets:
1-20, 2-35, 3-45, 4-56, 5-82, 6-87, 7-99, 8-121, 9-143, 10-149 (59.2 ov)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Taylor12   2342--36.002.83
Capel12   1342--36.002.83
Penberthy12   4281--72.002.33
Curran12   1282--36.002.33

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Fordhamc Piper b Donald6     
NA Feltonc Lloyd b Smith58     
RJ Baileyc Piper b Munton7     
*AJ Lambc Piper b Small26     
DJ Capelc and b Reeve24     
KM Curranc Lloyd b Reeve14     
AL Penberthylbw b Donald2     
+D Ripleynot out3     
JN Snapenot out5     
CEL Ambrosedid not bat      
JP Taylordid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)7
Total(7 wickets, 55.5 overs)152
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-27, 3-87, 4-108, 5-123, 6-140, 7-143
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Donald12   0412--36.003.42
Small12   3301--72.002.50
Munton11   3171--66.001.55
Reeve12   4292--36.002.42
Twose5   0160---3.20

--> The match was scheduled for one day but extended to two.
--> NA Felton passed 3000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 40





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive