Sussex v Hampshire
Sunday League 1992
VenueCounty Ground, Hove on 3rd August 1992 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultHampshire won by 8 wickets
PointsSussex 0; Hampshire 4
UmpiresDJ Constant, JH Harris
ScorersLV Chandler (Sussex), VH Isaacs (Hampshire)

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+P Mooresc and b Udal5761   93.44
JW Hallb Marshall5882   70.73
MP Speightc Middleton b Ayling3026   115.38
*AP Wellsc Gower b Marshall12   50.00
K Greenfieldc Aymes b Udal1828   64.29
FD Stephensonrun out67   85.71
CC Remyc Nicholas b Connor47   57.14
ACS Pigottnot out1719   89.47
IDK Salisburynot out1011   90.91
ESH Giddinsdid not bat      
AG Robsondid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 2 w)5
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)206
Fall of wickets:
1-111, 2-117, 3-118, 4-147, 5-154, 6-174, 7-181
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
James6   0260---4.33
Connor8   0391--48.004.88
Turner6   0280---4.67
Ayling4   0351--24.008.75
Marshall8   0332--24.004.12
Udal8   0422--24.005.25

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RA Smithb Salisbury5570   78.57
TC Middletonnot out78107   72.90
DI Gowerb Pigott4437   118.92
JR Aylingnot out1513   115.38
*MCJ Nicholasdid not bat      
KD Jamesdid not bat      
MD Marshalldid not bat      
+AN Aymesdid not bat      
SD Udaldid not bat      
CA Connordid not bat      
IJ Turnerdid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 6 lb, 4 w)18
Total(2 wickets, 37.4 overs)210
Fall of wickets:
1-111, 2-182
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Stephenson6   0300---5.00
Robson5   0140---2.80
Salisbury8   0311--48.003.88
Giddins5   0370---7.40
Remy4   0250---6.25
Greenfield2   0130---6.50

--> AG Robson made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> ACS Pigott passed 1500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 11
--> TC Middleton equalled his previous highest score of 78 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive