Nottinghamshire v Leicestershire
Sunday League 1992
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 2nd August 1992 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultNottinghamshire won by 7 wickets
PointsNottinghamshire 4; Leicestershire 0
UmpiresB Leadbeater, RC Tolchard

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
JJ Whitakerc Bramhall b Cairns22      
*NE Brierslbw b Cairns21      
TJ Boonb Crawley25      
PE Robinsonst Bramhall b Hemmings5      
JDR Bensonc Hemmings b Crawley48      
L Potterc Cairns b Crawley40      
+PA Nixonb Cairns60      
MI Gidleyc and b Cairns14      
GJ Parsonsnot out0      
AD Mullallydid not bat      
RP Goftondid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)9
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)244
Fall of wickets:
1-44, 2-45, 3-59, 4-123, 5-127, 6-210, 7-240, 8-244 (40 ov)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Lewis8   0390--   -4.88
Pennett4   0360--   -9.00
Mike5   0430--   -8.60
Cairns8   1304--   12.003.75
Hemmings8   0501--   48.006.25
Crawley7   0413--   14.005.86

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
DW Randallc Briers b Gidley91      
MA Crawleynot out94      
P Johnsonc Nixon b Parsons34      
*RT Robinsonb Parsons2      
PR Pollardnot out9      
CC Lewisdid not bat      
CL Cairnsdid not bat      
GW Mikedid not bat      
EE Hemmingsdid not bat      
+S Bramhalldid not bat      
DB Pennettdid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 7 lb, 5 w)18
Total(3 wickets, 39.3 overs)248
Fall of wickets:
1-170, 2-220, 3-230
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Mullally8   0490--   -6.12
Parsons8   0512--   24.006.38
Potter4   0270--   -6.75
Gofton8   0440--   -5.50
Gidley8   0421--   48.005.25
Benson3.30220--   -6.29

--> PA Nixon passed his previous highest score of 45 in ListA matches
--> MA Crawley passed his previous highest score of 74 in ListA matches
--> CL Cairns achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Leicestershire innings (previous best was 4-55)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive