Sri Lanka Board President's XI v Sinhalese Sports Club
Super Tournament 1992
VenueKhettarama Stadium, Colombo on 30th, 31st July, 1st, 2nd August 1992 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSri Lanka Board President's XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsSri Lanka Board President's XI 11 (Batting 2, Bowling 1); Sinhalese Sports Club 2 (Batting 1, Bowling 1)
UmpiresSG Ponnadurai, KTP Wijedasa
Close of play day 1Sinhalese Sports Club (1) 11/3 (Gurusinha ?*, Wijetunge ?*)
Close of play day 2Sinhalese Sports Club (1) 259/8 (Gurusinha 121*, Halangoda ?*)
Close of play day 3Sri Lanka Board President's XI (1) 200/2 (WMJK de Silva ?*, PA de Silva ?*)

Sinhalese Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AAW Gunawardenec PA de Silva b Weerakkody1     
WMCN Fernandoc PA de Silva b Rodrigo2     
AP Gurusinhab Rodrigo123     
MS Atapattuc WMJK de Silva b Rodrigo0     
PK Wijetungerun out6     
A Ranatungab Weerakkody0     
RPAH Wickramaratnerun out18     
+UNK Fernandoc Wickremasinghe b Madurasinghe69     
C Ranasingherun out24     
*MB Halangodac WMJK de Silva b Warnaweera42     
G Dushanthanot out7     
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 12 nb, 1 w)20
Total(all out, 105.1 overs)312
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (WMCN Fernando), 2-5 (Gunawardene), 3-8 (Atapattu), 4-20 (Wijetunge), 5-21 (Ranatunga), 6-64 (Wickramaratne), 7-193 (UNK Fernando), 8-245 (Ranasinghe), 9-266 (Gurusinha), 10-312 (Halangoda, 105.1 ov)
Sri Lanka Board President's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Weerakkody27   5982--
Rodrigo20   3613--
EAR de Silva1   060--
Anurasiri17   3400--
Madurasinghe14   1391--

Sri Lanka Board President's XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+AGD Wickremasinghec UNK Fernando b Halangoda7     
WMJK de Silvac Ranasinghe b Wickramaratne161     
HP Tillakaratnec and b Wijetunge69     
*PA de Silvac Ranasinghe b Gurusinha74     
N Devarajanrun out7     
NACP Rodrigorun out1     
MAWR Madurasinghec sub (AV Costa) b Atapattu0     
SD Anurasirilbw b Atapattu6     
EAR de Silvac WMCN Fernando b Wickramaratne22     
AP Weerakkodyrun out3     
KPJ Warnaweeranot out0     
Extras(7 b, 3 lb, 21 nb, 7 w)38
Total(all out, 147.3 overs)388
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Wickremasinghe), 2-140 (Tillakaratne), 3-284 (PA de Silva), 4-310 (Devarajan), 5-314 (Rodrigo), 6-314 (Madurasinghe), 7-327 (Anurasiri), 8-365 (WMJK de Silva), 9-368 (Weerakkody), 10-388 (EAR de Silva, 147.3 ov)
Sinhalese Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Halangoda17   2561--
Dushantha10   0370--
WMCN Fernando27   3890--
Ranasinghe8   3120--
Gurusinha17   8331--
Wijetunge34   4731--
Atapattu30   9712--

--> G Dushantha made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> AP Gurusinha (1) passed his previous highest score of 121 in first-class matches
--> AP Gurusinha (1) passed 4000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 46
--> WMJK de Silva (1) passed his previous highest score of 110 in first-class matches
--> G Dushantha made his debut for Sinhalese Sports Club in first-class matches
--> NACP Rodrigo achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed MS Atapattu in the Sinhalese Sports Club first innings (previous best was 1-4)

First's day's play did not start until 4.35pm due to a wet pitch





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive