Leicestershire v Durham
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1992 (Quarter-Final)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 29th July 1992 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDurham won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeicestershire won by 45 runs
UmpiresHD Bird, B Leadbeater
ScorersGR Blackburn (Leicestershire), B Hunt (Durham)
Man of the MatchJDR Benson

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TJ Boonst Fothergill b Bainbridge2542603-59.52
*NE Briersc Fothergill b Botham77131-100.00
JJ Whitakerb Hughes631331434-47.37
PE Robinsonlbw b Hughes3158803-53.45
JDR Bensonc Cook b Brown4259554171.19
L Potterrun out3134522-91.18
WKM Benjaminnot out24142921171.43
+PA Nixonb Hughes10661-166.67
VJ Wellsrun out001--0.00
GJ Parsonsrun out335--100.00
AD Mullallyrun out011--0.00
Extras(7 lb, 6 w)13
Total(all out, 227 minutes, 59.3 overs)249
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-57, 3-131, 4-142, 5-204, 6-222, 7-239, 8-239, 9-249, 10-249 (59.3 ov)
Durham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Botham12   2541--72.004.50
Bainbridge8   02912-48.003.62
Hughes12   23431-24.002.83
Smith5   02401--4.80
Berry11   0480---4.36

Durham inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
W Larkinsc Boon b Benson41881093-46.59
JD Glendenenc Benson b Wells3964794160.94
G Cookst Nixon b Benson1641361-39.02
*PWG Parkerrun out5472915-75.00
IT Bothamrun out51321--38.46
P Bainbridgec and b Mullally61113--54.55
I Smithc Potter b Mullally259--40.00
PJ Berryb Benjamin91824--50.00
+AR Fothergillc Benjamin b Wells77111-100.00
SP Hughesc Mullally b Wells21211--16.67
SJE Brownnot out349--75.00
Extras(1 b, 9 lb, 10 w)20
Total(all out, 211 minutes, 55.5 overs)204
Fall of wickets:
1-66, 2-99, 3-106, 4-130, 5-147, 6-153, 7-175, 8-198, 9-198, 10-204 (55.5 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Benjamin10   31814-60.001.80
Mullally10   2332--30.003.30
Parsons3   0240---8.00
Potter12   03702--3.08
Benson12   14424-36.003.67

Source: Durham CCC scorebook with thanks to Brian Hunt





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive