Gloucestershire v Essex
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1992 (Quarter-Final)
VenueCollege Ground, Cheltenham on 29th July 1992 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGloucestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEssex won by 6 wickets
UmpiresJH Hampshire, JH Harris
ScorersCF Driver (Essex), BH Jenkins (Gloucestershire)
Man of the MatchGA Gooch

Gloucestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GD Hodgsonlbw b Foster2564772-39.06
CWJ Atheyc Garnham b Stephenson591351511-43.70
*AJ Wrightb Topley102432--41.67
MW Alleynec and b Stephenson2633313-78.79
RJ Scottrun out133--33.33
+RC Russellc Garnham b Ilott112330--47.83
JTC Vaughannot out54516631105.88
CA Walshc Topley b Ilott17151521113.33
MCJ Ballnot out16142411114.29
AM Smithdid not bat      
AM Babingtondid not bat      
Extras(9 lb, 2 nb, 6 w)17
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)236
Fall of wickets:
1-51 (Hodgson), 2-80 (Wright), 3-124 (Alleyne), 4-126 (Scott), 5-128 (Athey), 6-158 (Russell), 7-183 (Walsh)
Essex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Foster12   3251--72.002.08
Pringle12   0500---4.17
Topley12   0301--72.002.50
Ilott12   0672--36.005.58
Stephenson10   1422--30.004.20
Waugh2   0130---6.50

Essex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*GA Goochnot out1051592129166.04
JP Stephensonrun out1122262-50.00
PJ Prichardc Russell b Scott58708110-82.86
ME Waughb Alleyne919151-47.37
N Hussainc Smith b Ball3049563-61.22
DR Pringlenot out1430321-46.67
+MA Garnhamdid not bat      
NA Fosterdid not bat      
TD Topleydid not bat      
MC Ilottdid not bat      
PM Suchdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 5 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)13
Total(4 wickets, 57.1 overs)240
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (Stephenson), 2-118 (Prichard), 3-129 (Waugh), 4-195 (Hussain)
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Walsh12   2430---3.58
Babington8   1360---4.50
Vaughan9   0410---4.56
Scott12   0431--72.003.58
Ball4   0241--24.006.00
Alleyne9   1221--54.002.44

--> MC Ilott reached 50 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Gloucestershire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive