Essex Second XI v Surrey Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1992 (South East Zone)
VenueSouthchurch Park, Southend-on-Sea on 27th July 1992 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEssex Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultSurrey Second XI won by 90 runs
PointsEssex Second XI 0; Surrey Second XI 2
UmpiresP Adams, SP Chitty
ScorersER Laws, KJ Smith

Surrey Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PD Atkinsc Lewis b Fraser4     
RI Alikhanc Rollins b Such59     
AW Smithnot out148     
AJ Hollioakeb Topley43     
*IA Greigb Topley7     
KT Medlycottnot out1     
+DGC Ligertwooddid not bat      
DJM Kelleherdid not bat      
NM Kendrickdid not bat      
MR Bainbridgedid not bat      
AJ Murphydid not bat      
Extras(12 lb, 2 nb, 17 w)31
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)293
Fall of wickets:
1-25 (Atkins), 2-159 (Alikhan), 3-249 (Hollioake), 4-286 (Greig)
Essex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Topley11   1642--
Fraser11   2451--
McAllister11   0440--
Lovell10   0790--
Such11   2421--
Lewis1   070--

Essex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DDJ Robinsonc Medlycott b Hollioake0     
M Diwanretired hurt5     
JJB Lewisc Alikhan b Kelleher15     
KA Butlerc Ligertwood b Kelleher15     
AC Richardsc Kelleher b Greig10     
AGJ Fraserlbw b Kendrick59     
+RJ Rollinsc and b Bainbridge53     
TD Topleyst Ligertwood b Kendrick15     
*PM Suchrun out0     
DP McAllisternot out5     
WG Lovellc Smith b Bainbridge2     
Extras(2 b, 12 lb, 4 nb, 6 w)24
Total(all out, 49.2 overs)203
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Robinson), 2-42 (Lewis), 3-51 (Butler), 4-77 (Richards), 5-162 (Fraser), 6-188 (Topley), 7-191 (Such), 8-197 (Rollins), 9-203 (Lovell, 49.2 ov)
Surrey Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Murphy6   3120--
Hollioake5   1151--
Greig9   2331--
Kelleher8   0322--
Kendrick10   0442--
Smith4   0230--
Medlycott1   040--

--> M Diwan retired hurt in the Essex Second XI innings having scored 5 (team score 6/0)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive