Worcestershire v Derbyshire
Britannic Assurance County Championship 1992
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 24th, 25th, 27th July 1992 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsWorcestershire 7 (Batting 3, Bowling 4); Derbyshire 5 (Batting 2, Bowling 3)
UmpiresHD Bird, AA Jones
Close of play day 1Worcestershire (1) 29/0 (Curtis 17*, Weston 7*)
Close of play day 2Derbyshire (2) 52/0 (Barnett 25*, Bowler 22*)

Derbyshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*KJ Barnettc Moody b Lampitt1      
PD Bowlerst Rhodes b D'Oliveira50      
JE Morrisc D'Oliveira b Illingworth67      
TJG O'Gormanc Stemp b Illingworth33      
CJ Adamsc Leatherdale b D'Oliveira18      
+KM Krikkenc Rhodes b Illingworth3      
DG Corkc D'Oliveira b Lampitt34      
IR Bishopb Lampitt12      
RW Sladdinlbw b Lampitt7      
DE Malcolmc and b Illingworth10      
OH Mortensennot out0      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 8 nb)11
Total(all out, 91.1 overs)246
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-103, 3-129, 4-149, 5-154, 6-211, 7-215, 8-233, 9-246, 10-246 (91.1 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Radford6   1180--
Lampitt18   1574--
Newport2   0100--
Stemp16   4490--
Weston5   090--
D'Oliveira12   3442--

Worcestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*TS Curtisc Krikken b Bishop86      
WPC Westonst Krikken b Sladdin35      
DA Leatherdalec O'Gorman b Malcolm25      
DB D'Oliveirac Bowler b Sladdin16      
SR Lampittb Malcolm2      
+SJ Rhodesc and b Malcolm1      
TM Moodyb Sladdin26      
RK Illingworthc Bowler b Cork19      
PJ Newportb Bishop15      
NV Radfordnot out14      
RD Stempdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 8 lb, 14 nb)27
Total(9 wickets, declared, 101.2 overs)266
Fall of wickets:
1-122, 2-154, 3-178, 4-184, 5-186, 6-199, 7-219, 8-245, 9-266 (101.2 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Malcolm18   3513--
Sladdin33   15623--
Cork17   1591--
Mortensen12   4310--
Barnett2   0110--

Derbyshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*KJ Barnettb Curtis36      
PD Bowlernot out100      
TJG O'Gormanc Moody b Curtis4      
CJ Adamsnot out140      
JE Morrisdid not bat      
+KM Krikkendid not bat      
DG Corkdid not bat      
IR Bishopdid not bat      
RW Sladdindid not bat      
DE Malcolmdid not bat      
OH Mortensendid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 4 nb)5
Total(2 wickets, declared, 72.4 overs)285
Fall of wickets:
1-91, 2-99
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Radford6   1180--
Lampitt6   1210--
Stemp19   7450--
Illingworth7   3100--
D'Oliveira15   3780--
Moody2   0350--
Leatherdale1   050--

Worcestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*TS Curtisst Krikken b Sladdin96      
WPC Westonnot out50      
TM Moodyst Krikken b Sladdin4      
NV Radfordst Krikken b Sladdin0      
DA Leatherdalenot out1      
DB D'Oliveiradid not bat      
SR Lampittdid not bat      
+SJ Rhodesdid not bat      
RK Illingworthdid not bat      
PJ Newportdid not bat      
RD Stempdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 8 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)11
Total(3 wickets, 40 overs)162
Fall of wickets:
1-156, 2-160, 3-160
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bishop13   1370--
Malcolm6   0320--
Sladdin6   1353--
Cork5   0200--
Mortensen8   3140--
Bowler2   0150--

--> Worcestershire score at 100 overs in the first innings was 264-8
--> PD Bowler (1) passed 7000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 20
--> JE Morris (1) passed 11000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 14
--> CJ Adams (1) passed 2000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 15
--> CJ Adams (2) 100 in 57 minutes
--> CJ Adams (2) passed his previous highest score of 121 in County Championship matches
--> CJ Adams (2) passed his previous highest score of 134 in first-class matches
--> TS Curtis (2) passed 15000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 25
--> RW Sladdin reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Worcestershire first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive