Lancashire Second XI v Leicestershire Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1992 (North Zone)
VenueMoor Park, Great Crosby on 20th July 1992 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeicestershire Second XI won by 4 wickets
PointsLancashire Second XI 0; Leicestershire Second XI 2
UmpiresS Collins, DH Halewood
ScorersW Lodge, GA York

Lancashire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RC Iranic Cobb b Dakin29 554-  
ME Harveyc Bloor b Mullally0 11--  
G Yatesc Bloor b Dakin28 664-  
GJ Cordingleyrun out18 502-  
MJ Clinningb Hepworth35 603-  
DT Foyc and b Gidley17 411-  
PJW Allottrun out21 23-1  
*+J Stanworthc Benson b Mullally22 3011  
G Chapplenot out18 211-  
NA Derbyshirenot out6 51-  
MA Sharpdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 3 nb, 11 w)18
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)212
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Harvey), 2-56 (Irani), 3-74 (Yates), 4-103 (Cordingley), 5-135 (Clinning), 6-151 (Foy), 7-165 (Allott), 8-186 (Stanworth)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gofton9   1430-1
Mullally11   260241
Dakin8   12424-
Brimson11   2320--
Gidley11   1301--
Hepworth5   1191--

Leicestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PN Hepworthlbw b Foy43 1045-  
MI Gidleyc and b Yates30 7021  
JDR Bensonb Yates2 2--  
A Roseberryb Foy20 472-  
DL Maddyc Sharp b Chapple38 561-  
*RA Cobbc Cordingley b Allott25 461-  
JM Dakinnot out34 394-  
RP Goftonnot out18 321-  
+CDT Bloordid not bat      
AD Mullallydid not bat      
MT Brimsondid not bat      
Extras(3 lb)3
Total(6 wickets, 53.2 overs)213
Fall of wickets:
1-64 (Gidley), 2-66 (Benson), 3-93 (Hepworth), 4-108 (Roseberry), 5-148 (Maddy), 6-180 (Cobb)
Lancashire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Chapple11   0401--
Yates11   2412--
Sharp6   0310--
Foy6   1212--
Irani9   0420--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive