Essex Second XI v Sussex Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1992 (South East Zone)
VenueFords Sports Club Ground, Newbury Park on 13th July 1992 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSussex Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultEssex Second XI won by 12 runs
PointsEssex Second XI 2; Sussex Second XI 0
UmpiresRT Hey, J O'Brien
ScorersFT Ketley, ER Laws

Essex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NV Knightnot out102      
M Diwanc North b Hansford32      
JJB Lewisc Humphries b Giddins20      
KA Butlerc Humphries b Giddins2      
AC Richardsrun out40      
+RJ Rollinsnot out1      
CP Harveydid not bat      
L Tennantdid not bat      
SJW Andrewdid not bat      
WG Lovelldid not bat      
*PM Suchdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb, 5 w)8
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)205
Fall of wickets:
1-63, 2-102, 3-104, 4-199
Sussex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Robson5   01801-
Cornford5   0170--
Hansford7   0341--
Donelan8   03401-
Giddins8   0482-1
North7   05203-

Sussex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*K Greenfieldb Andrew9      
BTP Donelanlbw b Such46      
CC Remyc Harvey b Andrew57      
R Hanleyc Butler b Lewis20      
JA Northc Harvey b Lewis30      
AR Cornfordb Andrew8      
MTE Peircerun out4      
AR Hansfordnot out3      
ESH Giddinsc Tennant b Lewis0      
+S Humphriesnot out1      
AG Robsondid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 8 lb, 1 nb, 5 w)15
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)193
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-114, 3-142, 4-147, 5-181, 6-187, 7-189, 8-189
Essex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Andrew8   0313--
Tennant6   038051
Lovell8   0320--
Such8   0281--
Harvey4   0200--
Lewis6   0353--

--> The match was reduced to 40 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive