Leicestershire v Worcestershire
Sunday League 1992
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 12th July 1992 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultWorcestershire won by 6 runs
PointsLeicestershire 0; Worcestershire 4
UmpiresR Julian, PB Wight

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*TS Curtisc Benson b Wells14     
TM Moodyb Potter66     
GA Hickb Potter17     
DA Leatherdalec Robinson b Potter13     
DB D'Oliveirast Nixon b Potter12     
GR Haynesb Parsons8     
SR Lampittc Mullally b Wells6     
+SJ Rhodesb Benjamin15     
PJ Newportc Benson b Wells7     
RK Illingworthnot out1     
CM Tolleyrun out0     
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 7 w)12
Total(all out, 38.3 overs)171
Fall of wickets:
1-48, 2-90, 3-117, 4-127, 5-139, 6-143, 7-152, 8-167, 9-171, 10-171 (38.3 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Benjamin7   2191--42.002.71
Mullally8   1330---4.12
Parsons8   0461--48.005.75
Potter8   0334--12.004.12

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JJ Whitakerc Newport b Illingworth49     
*NE Briersc Hick b Newport34     
BF Smithst Rhodes b Illingworth18     
PE Robinsonc D'Oliveira b Hick3     
JDR Bensonrun out6     
L Potterc Curtis b Tolley8     
+PA Nixonc Leatherdale b Newport19     
WKM Benjaminc Leatherdale b Tolley8     
VJ Wellsc and b Tolley10     
GJ Parsonsc Tolley b Newport1     
AD Mullallynot out0     
Extras(8 lb, 1 nb)9
Total(all out, 39.4 overs)165
Fall of wickets:
1-79, 2-92, 3-105, 4-109, 5-114, 6-124, 7-141, 8-156, 9-165, 10-165 (39.4 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Tolley8   1283--16.003.50
Haynes6   0140---2.33
Lampitt2   0180---9.00
Illingworth8   2232--24.002.88
Hick8   0361--48.004.50

--> JJ Whitaker passed 5000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 5
--> CM Tolley achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Leicestershire innings (previous best was 3-31)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive