Nottinghamshire v Glamorgan
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1992 (2nd Round)
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 9th, 10th July 1992 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to field
ResultGlamorgan won by 2 wickets
UmpiresJH Hampshire, RC Tolchard
Close of play day 1Glamorgan 10/0 (Morris 7*, Dale 3*; 2.1 overs)
Man of the MatchSL Watkin

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BC Broadlbw b Watkin8     
DW Randallb Watkin5     
*RT Robinsonb Dale30     
P Johnsonlbw b Watkin6     
MA Crawleyc Metson b Bastien4     
CC Lewisc Maynard b Barwick4     
CL Cairnsc Dale b Barwick77     
KP Evanslbw b Dale10     
+BN Frenchlbw b Richards12     
RA Picknot out24     
MG Field-Bussc Metson b Richards1     
Extras(2 b, 4 lb, 7 w)13
Total(all out, 59.3 overs)194
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-16, 3-26, 4-38, 5-43, 6-91, 7-117, 8-151, 9-181, 10-194 (59.3 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Watkin12   3213--24.001.75
Bastien12   1421--72.003.50
Barwick12   3482--36.004.00
Dale12   0462--36.003.83

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
H Morrisc Crawley b Lewis26     
A Dalec and b Field-Buss20     
*MP Maynardc Robinson b Field-Buss60     
IVA Richardsc Robinson b Field-Buss25     
CS Cowdreyb Cairns6     
PA Cotteyc Crawley b Pick17     
RDB Croftlbw b Cairns2     
+CP Metsonb Pick21     
SL Watkinnot out4     
S Bastiennot out7     
SR Barwickdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 8 w)9
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)197
Fall of wickets:
1-32, 2-77, 3-117, 4-138, 5-144, 6-147, 7-184, 8-186
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lewis12   0441--72.003.67
Pick12   0662--36.005.50
Cairns12   2382--36.003.17
Evans12   3250---2.08
Field-Buss12   4233--24.001.92

--> The match was scheduled for one day but extended to two.
--> CL Cairns passed his previous highest score of 62 in ListA matches
--> CS Cowdrey made his last appearance in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive