Middlesex v Durham
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1992 (2nd Round)
VenueUxbridge Cricket Club Ground, Uxbridge on 9th July 1992 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDurham won the toss and decided to field
ResultDurham won by 6 wickets
UmpiresHD Bird, B Dudleston
ScorersB Hunt (Durham), HPH Sharp (Middlesex)
Man of the MatchPWG Parker

Middlesex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DL Haynesc Fothergill b Hughes2037611-54.05
MA Roseberryc Parker b Brown1446372-30.43
*MW Gattingrun out (Larkins)5782977-69.51
MR Ramprakashc Parker b McEwan46871103-52.87
JD Carrc Parker b Hughes4551565-88.24
+KR Brownnot out44355051125.71
PN Weekesc Fothergill b Botham035--0.00
JE Embureyc Fothergill b Hughes41212--33.33
NF Williamsb Hughes489--50.00
ARC Frasernot out111--100.00
CW Taylordid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 6 lb, 13 w)24
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 223 minutes, 60 overs)259
Fall of wickets:
1-39, 2-51, 3-137, 4-184, 5-212, 6-213, 7-240, 8-258
Durham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
McEwan12   14516-72.003.75
Brown12   24312-72.003.58
Hughes12   3414--18.003.42
Botham12   05311-72.004.42
Smith10   05004--5.00
Jones2   0160---8.00

Durham inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
W Larkinsc Carr b Taylor052--0.00
JD Glendenenb Weekes57871096-65.52
DM Joneslbw b Fraser2533443-75.76
*PWG Parkerlbw b Williams691381593-50.00
IT Bothamnot out63891084170.79
I Smithnot out128102-150.00
+AR Fothergilldid not bat      
SM McEwandid not bat      
J Wooddid not bat      
SP Hughesdid not bat      
SJE Browndid not bat      
Extras(12 lb, 5 nb, 17 w)34
Total(4 wickets, 218 minutes, 58.3 overs)260
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-52, 3-116, 4-239
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Taylor11   15412166.004.91
Williams10   05517260.005.50
Fraser12   1451-272.003.75
Carr5   1110---2.20
Weekes10   04714-60.004.70

--> JD Glendenen passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 16

Source: Durham CCC scorebook with thanks to Brian Hunt





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive