Derbyshire v Leicestershire
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1992 (2nd Round)
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 9th, 10th July 1992 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeicestershire won by 98 runs
UmpiresNT Plews, G Sharp
Close of play day 1Derbyshire 9/2 (Adams 4*, O'Gorman 0*; 3.3 overs)
Man of the MatchDJ Millns

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TJ Boonc Adams b Cork17     
*NE Briersc Adams b Malcolm28     
JJ Whitakerrun out0     
BF Smithlbw b Cork10     
PE Robinsonc Bowler b Warner40     
VJ Wellslbw b Warner21     
+PA Nixonrun out32     
WKM Benjaminc Bowler b Malcolm2     
GJ Parsonslbw b Cork5     
DJ Millnsnot out29     
AD Mullallynot out1     
Extras(6 lb, 1 nb, 9 w)16
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)201
Fall of wickets:
1-32, 2-35, 3-52, 4-56, 5-123, 6-125, 7-130, 8-146, 9-200
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bishop12   1370---3.08
Mortensen12   2430---3.58
Cork12   1363--24.003.00
Malcolm12   0392--36.003.25
Warner12   2402--36.003.33

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PD Bowlerc Nixon b Benjamin4     
*JE Morrisc and b Millns0     
CJ Adamsb Mullally30     
TJG O'Gormanc Nixon b Benjamin0     
SC Goldsmithb Millns0     
DG Corkb Benjamin11     
+KM Krikkenc Boon b Benjamin18     
IR Bishoplbw b Mullally0     
AE Warnerc Parsons b Millns21     
DE Malcolmnot out10     
OH Mortensenlbw b Benjamin0     
Extras(1 lb, 5 nb, 3 w)9
Total(all out, 30.3 overs)103
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-7, 3-10, 4-23, 5-38, 6-51, 7-51, 8-89, 9-94, 10-103 (30.3 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Millns8   0293--16.003.62
Mullally7   1222--21.003.14
Wells5   0190---3.80

--> The match was scheduled for one day but extended to two.
--> PE Robinson passed 3000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 7
--> DJ Millns passed his previous highest score of 20 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive