England v Pakistan
Pakistan in British Isles 1992 (3rd Test)
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 2nd, 3rd, 4th, 6th, 7th July 1992 (5-day match)
Balls per over6
TossPakistan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresR Palmer, DR Shepherd
RefereeCL Walcott
Close of play day 1Pakistan (1) 388/3 (Javed Miandad 59*, Moin Khan 7*)
Close of play day 2No play
Close of play day 3England (1) 72/2 (Gooch 39*, Smith 5*)
Close of play day 4England (1) 390 all out
Man of the MatchAamer Sohail

Pakistan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Aamer Sohailb Lewis20528434332- 
Rameez Rajac Russell b Malcolm54581027- 
Asif Mujtabac Atherton b Lewis571041147- 
*Javed Miandadc Hick b Munton8812318911- 
+Moin Khanc Gower b Malcolm1553812- 
Saleem Malikb Gooch3469875- 
Inzamam-ul-Haqc Gooch b Malcolm2651782- 
Wasim Akramst Russell b Gooch048-- 
Waqar Younisnot out2412-- 
Mushtaq Ahmedc Lewis b Gooch61191- 
Aaqib Javeddid not bat      
Extras(9 b, 4 lb, 3 nb, 2 w)18
Total(9 wickets, declared, 519 minutes, 126 overs)505
Fall of wickets:
1-115 (Rameez Raja), 2-241 (Asif Mujtaba), 3-378 (Aamer Sohail), 4-428 (Javed Miandad), 5-432 (Moin Khan), 6-492 (Saleem Malik), 7-497 (Inzamam-ul-Haq), 8-497 (Wasim Akram), 9-505 (Mushtaq Ahmed, 126 ov)
England bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Malcolm31   31173--
Lewis24   5902--
Munton30   61121--
Salisbury20   01170--
Gooch18   2393--
Hick3   0170--

England first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*GA Goochc Moin Khan b Waqar Younis7813320811- 
AJ Stewartc Inzamam-ul-Haq b Wasim Akram1538653- 
MA Athertonc Moin Khan b Wasim Akram032-- 
RA Smithlbw b Aaqib Javed1124551- 
DI Gowerc Moin Khan b Wasim Akram738510512- 
GA Hickb Aaqib Javed2244762- 
CC Lewisc Moin Khan b Wasim Akram551011408- 
+RC Russellc Aamer Sohail b Aaqib Javed4431- 
IDK Salisburyc Aamer Sohail b Wasim Akram501301767- 
TA Muntonnot out25751113- 
DE Malcolmb Aaqib Javed411161- 
Extras(8 b, 8 lb, 35 nb, 2 w)53
Total(all out, 487 minutes, 100.4 overs)390
Fall of wickets:
1-41 (Stewart), 2-42 (Atherton), 3-93 (Smith), 4-186 (Gooch), 5-200 (Gower), 6-252 (Hick), 7-256 (Russell), 8-315 (Lewis), 9-379 (Salisbury), 10-390 (Malcolm, 100.4 ov)
Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wasim Akram36   41285--
Waqar Younis32   6961--
Aaqib Javed21.411004--
Asif Mujtaba1   100--
Mushtaq Ahmed10   1500--

Pakistan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Aamer Sohailc Smith b Lewis175-- 
Rameez Rajac Hick b Lewis8813819911- 
Asif Mujtabac Atherton b Lewis401572016- 
*Javed Miandadnot out45791006- 
Saleem Malikb Gooch1635363- 
Wasim Akramc Atherton b Gooch134533-1 
+Moin Khannot out119181- 
Inzamam-ul-Haqdid not bat      
Waqar Younisdid not bat      
Mushtaq Ahmeddid not bat      
Aaqib Javeddid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 5 lb, 7 nb, 5 w)25
Total(5 wickets, declared, 301 minutes, 77 overs)239
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Aamer Sohail), 2-143 (Rameez Raja), 3-148 (Asif Mujtaba), 4-195 (Saleem Malik), 5-217 (Wasim Akram)
England bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Malcolm12   2570--
Lewis17   5463--
Munton17   6260--
Gooch16   5302--
Salisbury13   0670--
Hick2   200--

--> TA Munton made his debut in Test matches
--> Aamer Sohail (1) passed his previous highest score of 73 in Test matches
--> Aamer Sohail (1) made his first century in Test matches
--> Aamer Sohail (1) passed his previous highest score of 133 in first-class matches
--> Saleem Malik (1) passed 3500 runs in Test matches when he reached 13
--> IDK Salisbury (1) passed his previous highest score of 12 in Test matches
--> Rameez Raja (2) passed 2000 runs in Test matches when he reached 38
--> Javed Miandad (2) passed 28000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 39
--> TA Munton made his debut for England in first-class matches
--> GA Gooch achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Test matches when he dismissed Mushtaq Ahmed in the Pakistan first innings (previous best was 2-12)
--> Aaqib Javed achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Test matches when he dismissed DE Malcolm in the England first innings (previous best was 3-57)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive