Leicestershire Second XI v Yorkshire Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1992 (North Zone)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 29th June 1992 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossYorkshire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultYorkshire Second XI won by 67 runs
PointsLeicestershire Second XI 0; Yorkshire Second XI 2
UmpiresLW Jarvis, SA Rodwell
ScorersW Petherbridge, GA York

Yorkshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AP Graysonnot out138 19016- 
AA Metcalfec Haye b Hawkes36 6751 
B Parkerc Haye b Benson23 443- 
S Bethelc Roseberry b Benson3 14-- 
+CA Chapmanc Whitticase b Dakin14 15-- 
CS Picklesst Whitticase b Benson17 1711 
*K Sharpc Roseberry b Wells13 161- 
JD Battyc Benson b Parsons2 5-- 
M Broadhurstnot out1 3-- 
IJ Housemandid not bat      
SM Milburndid not bat      
Extras(1 nb, 8 w)9
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)256
Fall of wickets:
1-71 (Metcalfe), 2-143 (Parker), 3-157 (Bethel), 4-182 (Chapman), 5-217 (Pickles), 6-243 (Sharp), 7-252 (Batty)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Parsons11   33711-
Haye3   0160--
Hawkes11   1431--
Dakin6   04213-
Gidley11   0410--
Brimson2   0200--
Wells5   1251--
Benson6   032342

Leicestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
VJ Wellsb Houseman44 618- 
MI Gidleylbw b Grayson38 1094- 
BF Smithrun out2 5-- 
JDR Bensonc Pickles b Batty36 494- 
GJ Parsonsb Pickles17 502- 
A Roseberryc Chapman b Grayson0 5-- 
*+P Whitticasec Metcalfe b Pickles7 191- 
JM Dakinc Metcalfe b Pickles6 23-- 
CJ Hawkesb Milburn4 12-- 
AF Hayelbw b Pickles7 101- 
MT Brimsonnot out2 8-- 
Extras(4 b, 10 lb, 6 nb, 6 w)26
Total(all out, 46.1 overs)189
Fall of wickets:
1-77 (Wells), 2-80 (Smith), 3-137 (Gidley), 4-139 (Benson), 5-146 (Roseberry), 6-160 (Whitticase), 7-173 (Parsons), 8-180 (Hawkes), 9-180 (Dakin), 10-189 (Haye)
Yorkshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Broadhurst5   023043
Milburn7   0321--
Houseman5   02411-
Batty11   037112
Grayson11   1312--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive