Warwickshire v Staffordshire
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1992 (1st Round)
VenueEdgbaston, Birmingham on 24th June 1992 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossStaffordshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWarwickshire won by 8 wickets
UmpiresMJ Kitchen, GA Stickley
Man of the MatchAA Donald

Staffordshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SJ Deanc Ostler b Donald11     
RD Salmonb Donald0     
AD Hobsonb Donald0     
SD Myleslbw b Donald60     
AJ Duttonc PA Smith b NMK Smith34     
*NJ Archerc Lloyd b Twose27     
PG Newmanc Reeve b Donald0     
+MI Humphriesc Lloyd b Twose15     
DBK Pagenot out6     
RJ Dyerrun out0     
NP Hackettnot out2     
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 1 nb, 8 w)17
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)172
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-11, 3-12, 4-114, 5-120, 6-120, 7-161, 8-166, 9-166
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Donald12   3285--14.402.33
Small12   3340---2.83
Munton12   3270---2.25
Reeve4   090---2.25
NMK Smith10   1211--60.002.10
Twose8   0302--24.003.75
PA Smith2   0150---7.50

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AJ Molesc Salmon b Page21     
RG Twosenot out107     
*TA Lloydc Salmon b Myles37     
DP Ostlernot out0     
DA Reevedid not bat      
PA Smithdid not bat      
NMK Smithdid not bat      
+PCL Hollowaydid not bat      
GC Smalldid not bat      
AA Donalddid not bat      
TA Muntondid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb, 5 w)8
Total(2 wickets, 39.4 overs)173
Fall of wickets:
1-63, 2-172
Staffordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Newman8   3130---1.62
Hackett9   0610---6.78
Dyer7   0290---4.14
Page9   0461--54.005.11
Dutton3   070---2.33

--> RD Salmon made his debut in ListA matches
--> AD Hobson made his debut in ListA matches
--> SD Myles passed his previous highest score of 32 in ListA matches
--> AJ Dutton passed his previous highest score of 32 in ListA matches
--> RG Twose passed his previous highest score of 100 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive