Glamorgan v Surrey
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1992 (1st Round)
VenueSt Helen's, Swansea on 24th June 1992 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to field
ResultGlamorgan won by 4 wickets
UmpiresBJ Meyer, G Sharp
Man of the MatchMP Maynard

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DJ Bicknellc Metson b Barwick21     
MA Lynchc Metson b Barwick27     
*AJ Stewartb Barwick60     
GP Thorpec Metson b Dale3     
+DM Wardnot out101     
JD Robinsonb Barwick4     
MA Felthamst Metson b Barwick4     
MA Butchernot out4     
NM Kendrickdid not bat      
J Boilingdid not bat      
JE Benjamindid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 7 w)15
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)239
Fall of wickets:
1-42, 2-58, 3-63, 4-210, 5-223, 6-227
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Watkin11   2380---3.45
Bastien7   0560---8.00
Dale11   1501--66.004.55
Barwick12   3265--14.402.17
Croft12   2330---2.75
Richards7   0280---4.00

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SP Jamesc and b Boiling19     
H Morrisrun out55     
A Dalec Robinson b Boiling16     
*MP Maynardc Benjamin b Lynch87     
IVA Richardsb Kendrick16     
PA Cotteyc and b Lynch24     
RDB Croftnot out17     
+CP Metsonnot out0     
SL Watkindid not bat      
S Bastiendid not bat      
SR Barwickdid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 4 w)9
Total(6 wickets, 59.1 overs)243
Fall of wickets:
1-44, 2-82, 3-135, 4-162, 5-212, 6-239
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Benjamin12   2390---3.25
Butcher12   3360---3.00
Boiling12   2372--36.003.08
Kendrick12   1511--72.004.25
Robinson1   080---8.00
Lynch5   0282--15.005.60

--> SR Barwick achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Surrey innings (previous best was 4-11)
--> SR Barwick achieved his first five wickets in an innings in ListA matches in the Surrey innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive