Nottinghamshire Second XI v Derbyshire Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1992 (North Zone)
VenueVillage Hall Playing Field, Epperstone on 22nd June 1992 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDerbyshire Second XI won by 24 runs
PointsNottinghamshire Second XI 0; Derbyshire Second XI 2
UmpiresD Jackson, KA Mansbridge

Derbyshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
IGS Steerc Hindson b Dowman47     
FA Griffithb Pennett4     
TJG O'Gormanc Wileman b Dowman137     
TA Tweatsrun out10     
SA Stonemanc Dowman b Hindson29     
PR Whitakerc Chapman b Dowman44     
MR Spencerb Field-Buss9     
RW Sladdinnot out8     
AW Richardsonc Bramhall b Chapman1     
AJ Harrisnot out1     
*+BJM Maherdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 8 w)11
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)301
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-87, 3-109, 4-174, 5-273, 6-282, 7-294, 8-298
Nottinghamshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pennett11   0701--66.006.36
Chapman11   0731--66.006.64
Field-Buss11   1291--66.002.64
Hindson11   0721--66.006.55
Dowman11   0543--22.004.91

Nottinghamshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DW Randallc Maher b Harris38     
JR Wilemanrun out46     
M Saxelbyc Sladdin b Whitaker39     
*M Newellnot out72     
GF Archerc and b Spencer43     
MP Dowmanc Richardson b Stoneman6     
MG Field-Bussrun out11     
JE Hindsonc Griffith b Richardson2     
+S Bramhallb Richardson6     
DB Pennettc Harris b Sladdin5     
RJ Chapmanlbw b Sladdin0     
Extras(5 lb, 4 w)9
Total(all out, 52.5 overs)277
Fall of wickets:
1-51, 2-111, 3-136, 4-199, 5-214, 6-230, 7-235, 8-259, 9-276, 10-277 (52.5 ov)
Derbyshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Harris6   1411--36.006.83
Richardson10   0592--30.005.90
Griffith5   0280---5.60
Whitaker11   1341--66.003.09
Spencer5   0341--30.006.80
Stoneman5   0331--30.006.60





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive