Derbyshire v Middlesex
Sunday League 1992
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 21st June 1992 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultMiddlesex won by 22 runs
PointsDerbyshire 0; Middlesex 4
UmpiresGI Burgess, GA Stickley

Middlesex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
DL Haynesc Krikken b Goldsmith38      
MA Roseberryc Barnett b Warner25      
MR Ramprakashlbw b Goldsmith18      
JD Carrnot out53      
+KR Brownlbw b Cork7      
PN Weekesc Morris b Mortensen23      
RJ Simsnot out27      
*JE Embureydid not bat      
NF Williamsdid not bat      
DW Headleydid not bat      
ARC Fraserdid not bat      
Extras(15 lb, 4 nb, 2 w)21
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)212
Fall of wickets:
1-69, 2-81, 3-107, 4-124, 5-160
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Mortensen8   0271--   48.003.38
Warner8   2221--   48.002.75
Base8   0580--   -7.25
Goldsmith8   0422--   24.005.25
Cork8   0481--   48.006.00

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
JE Morrisc Ramprakash b Williams6      
PD Bowlerc Williams b Carr15      
CJ Adamsb Carr61      
TJG O'Gormanc Emburey b Fraser41      
*KJ Barnettc Ramprakash b Fraser6      
AE Warnerb Headley2      
SC Goldsmithc Carr b Headley8      
DG Corkst Brown b Emburey5      
+KM Krikkenrun out19      
SJ Basec Sims b Headley13      
OH Mortensennot out2      
Extras(3 lb, 2 nb, 7 w)12
Total(all out, 39.4 overs)190
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-54, 3-104, 4-115, 5-124, 6-142, 7-151, 8-163, 9-182, 10-190 (39.4 ov)
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Williams6   2161--   36.002.67
Fraser8   0332--   24.004.12
Emburey7.40341--   46.004.43
Carr8   1292--   24.003.62
Weekes2   0250--   -12.50
Headley8   0503--   16.006.25

--> RJ Sims passed his previous highest score of 25 in ListA matches
--> KJ Barnett passed 9000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 3





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive