Northamptonshire Second XI v Durham Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1992 (North Zone)
VenueCounty Ground, Northampton on 19th June 1992 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDurham Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultNorthamptonshire Second XI won on faster scoring rate (Run rate)
PointsNorthamptonshire Second XI 2; Durham Second XI 0
UmpiresJA Gurney, P Willey
ScorersP Forster, LD Owen

Northamptonshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RJ Warrenb Fleming50      
JM Attfieldrun out76      
NA Stanleynot out89      
+WM Noonc Fothergill b Wigham9      
TC Waltonb Wigham10      
MN Bowennot out1      
KJ Innesdid not bat      
SV Laudatdid not bat      
RJ Williamsdid not bat      
A Walkerdid not bat      
*RM Carterdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 10 lb, 8 w)19
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)254
Fall of wickets:
1-99, 2-204, 3-236, 4-253
Durham Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wigham6   0262--
Killeen10   0550--
Brown11   0400--
Henderson7   0450--
Fleming11   2271--
Berry10   0500--

Durham Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GK Brownb Stanley14      
JD Glendenenlbw b Walker16      
DA Blenkironc Noon b Stanley15      
JA Daleyst Noon b Stanley1      
PW Hendersonnot out26      
*G Cooknot out22      
+AR Fothergilldid not bat      
PJ Berrydid not bat      
S Flemingdid not bat      
N Killeendid not bat      
G Wighamdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 9 w)15
Total(4 wickets, 37 overs)109
Fall of wickets:
1-22, 2-44, 3-53, 4-58
Northamptonshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Walker6   081--
Bowen6   2180--
Walton11   1380--
Stanley11   2243--
Innes2   080--
Laudat1   070--

--> When play was halted Durham Second XI needed to have scored 171 runs to win





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive