Worcestershire v Yorkshire
Britannic Assurance County Championship 1992
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 19th, 20th, 22nd June 1992 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWorcestershire won by 89 runs
PointsWorcestershire 23 (Batting 3, Bowling 4); Yorkshire 5 (Batting 2, Bowling 3)
UmpiresKE Palmer, AGT Whitehead
Close of play day 1Worcestershire (1) 297/7 (Curtis 151*, Newport 24*)
Close of play day 2Yorkshire (1) 234/9 (Milburn 2*, Robinson 0*)

Worcestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*TS Curtisc White b Carrick197      
ACH Seymourc Blakey b Hartley22      
PA Nealeb Gough24      
GR Hayneslbw b Gough0      
DA Leatherdalelbw b Robinson17      
SR Lampittc Carrick b Hartley8      
+SJ Rhodesc Kellett b Gough14      
CM Tolleylbw b Robinson11      
PJ Newportc and b Robinson61      
RK Illingworthnot out5      
NV Radforddid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 13 lb, 13 nb)27
Total(9 wickets, declared, 125.1 overs)386
Fall of wickets:
1-48, 2-98, 3-98, 4-136, 5-165, 6-197, 7-238, 8-374, 9-386 (125.1 ov)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hartley25   9822--
Gough23   1993--
Robinson27   5703--
Milburn17   2610--
Tendulkar4   180--

Yorkshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*MD Moxonc Curtis b Tolley47      
SA Kellettb Radford0      
D Byasc Illingworth b Radford16      
SR Tendulkarc Illingworth b Lampitt42      
+RJ Blakeyc Leatherdale b Radford57      
C Whiteb Newport31      
P Carricklbw b Radford3      
PJ Hartleyc Leatherdale b Illingworth7      
D Goughc Leatherdale b Illingworth1      
SM Milburnnot out2      
MA Robinsonnot out0      
Extras(5 b, 5 lb, 18 nb)28
Total(9 wickets, declared, 91 overs)234
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-40, 3-92, 4-139, 5-209, 6-220, 7-227, 8-227, 9-229
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Radford19   4414--
Newport18   4441--
Lampitt12   1341--
Tolley17   4521--
Haynes6   0300--
Illingworth19   12232--

Worcestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*TS Curtisb Carrick31      
ACH Seymourb Milburn25      
PA Nealelbw b Robinson17      
GR Haynesnot out23      
DA Leatherdaleb Carrick14      
SR Lampittnot out4      
+SJ Rhodesdid not bat      
CM Tolleydid not bat      
PJ Newportdid not bat      
RK Illingworthdid not bat      
NV Radforddid not bat      
Extras(16 b, 12 lb, 2 nb)30
Total(4 wickets, declared, 31 overs)144
Fall of wickets:
1-40, 2-83, 3-83, 4-131
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gough5   0320--
Robinson6   1141--
Milburn11   0541--
Carrick9   2162--

Yorkshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*MD Moxonb Newport17      
SA Kellettc Rhodes b Lampitt29      
D Byaslbw b Newport7      
SR Tendulkarlbw b Illingworth46      
+RJ Blakeylbw b Lampitt5      
C Whitenot out79      
P Carricklbw b Radford0      
PJ Hartleyb Radford1      
D Goughc Illingworth b Radford3      
SM Milburnc Radford b Newport5      
MA Robinsonlbw b Newport0      
Extras(5 lb, 8 nb, 2 w)15
Total(all out, 68 overs)207
Fall of wickets:
1-39, 2-49, 3-75, 4-88, 5-158, 6-159, 7-163, 8-176, 9-207, 10-207 (68 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Radford22   2863--
Newport23   5694--
Lampitt9   0352--
Tolley5   320--
Illingworth9   2101--

--> Worcestershire score at 100 overs in the first innings was 261-7
--> TS Curtis (1) passed 1000 runs in County Championship matches for the season when he reached 183
--> C White (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 8
--> SM Milburn made his debut in County Championship matches
--> SM Milburn made his debut in first-class matches
--> D Byas (2) passed 4000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 2
--> C White (2) passed his previous highest score of 69 in County Championship matches
--> C White (2) passed his previous highest score of 69 in first-class matches
--> RK Illingworth reached 400 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Yorkshire first innings
--> PJ Newport reached 450 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Yorkshire first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive