Zimbabwe v Pakistan
Pakistan in Zimbabwe 2013 (1st Twenty20)
VenueHarare Sports Club, Harare on 23rd August 2013 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossZimbabwe won the toss and decided to field
ResultPakistan won by 25 runs
UmpiresO Chirombe, TJ Matibiri
TV umpireRB Tiffin
RefereeJJ Crowe (New Zealand)
Reserve UmpireL Rusere
Man of the MatchAhmed Shehzad
Picture galleriesPakistan in Zimbabwe 2013 - 1st T20 Gallery
Ball-by-ballInnings 1, Innings 2

Pakistan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Ahmed Shehzadc Waller b SW Masakadza70507961140.00
Nasir Jamshedc Vitori b Chatara2510--40.00
*Mohammad Hafeezc Taylor b Chatara388--37.50
Umar Aminc Taylor b Utseya1418211-77.78
Sohaib Maqsoodc Sibanda b Chigumbura26162312162.50
Shahid Afridinot out23162611143.75
Anwar Alinot out107121-142.86
+Sarfraz Ahmeddid not bat      
Saeed Ajmaldid not bat      
Sohail Tanvirdid not bat      
Mohammad Irfandid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 8 w)13
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 92 minutes, 20 overs)161
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Nasir Jamshed, 1.5 ov), 2-21 (Mohammad Hafeez, 3.2 ov), 3-51 (Umar Amin, 8.2 ov), 4-106 (Sohaib Maqsood, 14.3 ov), 5-135 (Ahmed Shehzad, 17.2 ov)
Zimbabwe bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Utseya4   01511-24.003.75
Chatara4   03023-12.007.50
Vitori4   02602--6.50
SW Masakadza4   03712-24.009.25
Williams2   0180---9.00
Chigumbura2   0301--12.0015.00

Zimbabwe inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
H Masakadzalbw b Anwar Ali1816333-112.50
V Sibandab Shahid Afridi3142503-73.81
*+BRM Taylornot out3230493-106.67
SC Williamslbw b Mohammad Hafeez9751-128.57
T Marumast Sarfraz Ahmed b Shahid Afridi1013151-76.92
E Chigumburab Shahid Afridi6531-120.00
MN Wallernot out147811200.00
P Utseyadid not bat      
TL Chataradid not bat      
SW Masakadzadid not bat      
BV Vitoridid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 2 lb, 9 w)16
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 83 minutes, 20 overs)136
Fall of wickets:
1-53 (H Masakadza, 7.5 ov), 2-80 (Sibanda, 12.2 ov), 3-89 (Williams, 13.3 ov), 4-111 (Maruma, 17.1 ov), 5-117 (Chigumbura, 17.6 ov)
Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sohail Tanvir4   02302--5.75
Mohammad Irfan3   0180---6.00
Anwar Ali3   0211--18.007.00
Saeed Ajmal4   03002--7.50
Shahid Afridi4   0253--8.006.25
Mohammad Hafeez2   01211-12.006.00

--> Pakistan powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (37/2)
--> Zimbabwe powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (42/0)
--> Pakistan innings: 50 in 7.6 overs
--> Pakistan innings: 100 in 14.1 overs
--> Pakistan innings: 150 in 18.5 overs
--> Zimbabwe innings: 50 in 7.1 overs
--> Zimbabwe innings: 100 in 15.5 overs
--> Ahmed Shehzad 50 in 41 balls with 5 fours
--> Ahmed Shehzad passed his previous highest score of 54 in twenty20 international matches
--> Sohaib Maqsood made his debut in twenty20 international matches

Ahmed Shehzad (29) and Sohaib Maqsood (26) added 50 in 36 balls for the Pakistan 4th wicket
H Masakadza (18) and V Sibanda (23) added 50 in 43 balls for the Zimbabwe 1st wicket





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive