Army v Royal Air Force
Kims Gun Inter Services Festival 2001
VenueUnited Services Ground, Portsmouth on 1st August 2001 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossRoyal Air Force won the toss and decided to field
ResultRoyal Air Force won by 8 wickets
UmpiresB Bennett, R House
ScorersP Barnes (Army), C Jones (Royal Air Force)
Man of the MatchPR Singleton

Army inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DRE O'Kellyc Adcock b Bray491071276-45.79
SP Holelbw b Singleton615261-40.00
KR Fordc Lumb b Singleton712131-58.33
PL Carlinb Singleton022--0.00
*N Palmerc Tayler b Singleton176--14.29
A Senneckb Bray1141502-26.83
+A Pickc Bray b Compton3653683-67.92
JWS Cotterillnot out4557565-78.95
IP Redfernnot out10813--125.00
DC Woodhousedid not bat      
SDP Cornhilldid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)11
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)176
Fall of wickets:
1-27 (Hole), 2-39 (Ford), 3-39 (Carlin), 4-41 (Palmer), 5-69 (Senneck), 6-96 (O'Kelly), 7-152 (Pick)
Royal Air Force bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Singleton10   42141-15.002.10
Taylor8   22603--3.25
Compton8   1231--48.002.88
Whyborn9   0400-1-4.44
Bray9   1372--27.004.11
Sergeant6   0250-1-4.17

Royal Air Force inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*MJ Brayst Pick b Carlin5382875-64.63
GS Lumbc Pick b Cornhill4382975-52.44
TW Adcocknot out49465210-106.52
JA Francenot out2626413-100.00
MS Comptondid not bat      
S Cooperdid not bat      
SB Sergeantdid not bat      
CM Whyborndid not bat      
+PJ Taylerdid not bat      
PS Taylordid not bat      
PR Singletondid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 3 w)8
Total(2 wickets, 39.2 overs)179
Fall of wickets:
1-97 (Bray), 2-111 (Lumb)
Army bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Senneck8   2230---2.88
Cotterill10   12702--2.70
Woodhouse4   0160---4.00
Carlin6   03911-36.006.50
Cornhill5   1261--30.005.20
Redfern2   0160---8.00

--> MJ Bray scored 1 five in the Royal Air Force innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive