Royal Navy v Army
Kims Gun Inter Services Festival 1998
VenueUnited Services Ground, Portsmouth on 12th August 1998 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossArmy won the toss and decided to field
ResultArmy won by 6 wickets
UmpiresLN Holland, GB MacDonald
ScorersR Archer (Army), K Davies (Royal Navy)

Royal Navy inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+MT Burtst Ford b Phillips4860767-80.00
RE Walker hit wkt b Phillips3276873-42.11
C Potterlbw b Carr-Smith2343523-53.49
SD Needhamb Cotterill6077836-77.92
PA Andrewst Ford b St George275--28.57
GJ Owenc Cotterill b Carr-Smith4441-100.00
AJ Procterrun out4514--80.00
PHG Moorec Wilby b Carr-Smith2218222-122.22
D Pinderst Ford b Carr-Smith244--50.00
SJ Milesnot out6911--66.67
*CA Slocombenot out012--0.00
Extras(1 lb, 2 nb, 7 w)10
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)213
Fall of wickets:
1-84 (Burt), 2-91 (Walker), 3-137 (Potter), 4-140 (Andrew), 5-145 (Owen), 6-169 (Procter), 7-194 (Needham), 8-199 (Pinder), 9-210 (Moore)
Army bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hutton4   02201--5.50
Cotterill10   23012-60.003.00
Langman10   0430-2-4.30
Phillips8   13424-24.004.25
St George10   24511-60.004.50
Carr-Smith8   0384--12.004.75

Army inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AG Grinonneaub Potter666698101100.00
SP Holec Burt b Pinder711141117-62.28
*CHG St Georgelbw b Procter1429391-48.28
N Palmerc Slocombe b Moore3336482191.67
JWS Cotterillnot out2727345-100.00
+KR Fordnot out1512--20.00
AR Wilbydid not bat      
BMW Langmandid not bat      
MJ Huttondid not bat      
CR Phillipsdid not bat      
JSA Carr-Smithdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 2 w)3
Total(4 wickets, 46.3 overs)215
Fall of wickets:
1-130 (Grinonneau), 2-141 (Hole), 3-166 (St George), 4-197 (Palmer)
Royal Navy bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pinder7   0401--42.005.71
Slocombe4   1110---2.75
Owen10   1430---4.30
Procter10   1551--60.005.50
Potter3   0191--18.006.33
Moore5   0181--30.003.60





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive