Army v Civil Service
Other matches in England 1993
VenueOfficers Club Services Ground, Aldershot on 5th August 1993 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossArmy won the toss and decided to bat
ResultCivil Service won by 3 wickets
UmpiresDJA Edwards, J Kewley
ScorersD Crawley, ND Wingate

Army inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RJ Greatorexb Pendlington1542471-35.71
*JWS Cotterillc Quincey b Jackson2543682-58.14
DRE O'Kellyc and b Burn154048--37.50
CHG St Georgerun out3773732-50.68
N Palmerst Harris b Burn01322--0.00
+IS Fieldingc Quincey b Moore4461646172.13
AR Wilbyb Quincey11212--8.33
R Harveyb Pendlington142645--53.85
DS Matthewsrun out011--0.00
DJ Bushrun out1014231-71.43
NA Willisnot out286--25.00
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 5 nb, 1 w)14
Total(all out, 54.3 overs)177
Fall of wickets:
1-33 (Greatorex), 2-52 (Cotterill), 3-80 (O'Kelly), 4-86 (Palmer), 5-127 (St George), 6-133 (Wilby), 7-160 (Fielding), 8-160 (Matthews), 9-167 (Harvey), 10-177 (Bush, 54.3 ov)
Civil Service bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Moore11   24911266.004.45
Quincey11   2271--66.002.45
Jackson11   0361--66.003.27
Burn11   3242--33.002.18

Civil Service inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
C Layfieldlbw b Willis3580974143.75
K Hewsonc O'Kelly b Matthews2443544-55.81
D Crangc and b Willis6119--54.55
P Burnrun out3381724-40.74
N Reeveb Cotterill02322--0.00
D Jacksonnot out4254747-77.78
+J Harrisc Bush b Cotterill122533--48.00
J Pendlingtonlbw b Cotterill032--0.00
D Carternot out139191-144.44
J Quinceydid not bat      
I Mooredid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 7 lb, 1 w)13
Total(7 wickets, 54.4 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-37 (Hewson), 2-44 (Crang), 3-85 (Layfield), 4-100 (Reeve), 5-114 (Burn), 6-143 (Harris), 7-143 (Pendlington)
Army bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Harvey11   1520---4.73
Bush11   42501--2.27
Matthews11   2331--66.003.00
Willis11   6192--33.001.73





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive