Army v Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers
Other matches in England 1983
VenueRoyal Military Academy, Sandhurst on 2nd August 1983 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMarylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers won by 58 runs
UmpiresMD Tetlow, CG Welford
ScorersNW Cartwright (Army), JJ Davies (Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers)

Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GP Jenkinsc Bolus b Flinn9  1- 
IM Cloughc Dove-Dixon b Forsythe0  -- 
GK Brownc Sharland b Bolus35  3- 
M Blackettst Sharland b Bolus50  7- 
SE Haggasnot out40  7- 
PC Crumpc Clark b Bolus0  -- 
+AJ Smalesc Willis b Bolus2  -- 
JF Sykesc Clark b Bolus0  -- 
IC Waringnot out7  1- 
TD Topleydid not bat      
D Wilsondid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 2 nb)8
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50.3 overs)151
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Clough), 2-28 (Jenkins), 3-79 (Brown), 4-106 (Blackett), 5-114 (Crump), 6-126 (Smales), 7-133 (Sykes)
Army bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Forsythe10   2291-260.002.90
Gelding6   1140---2.33
Willis15   3500---3.33
Dove-Dixon3   0200---6.67
Bolus11   5175--13.201.55

Army inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PJ Deanc Smales b Waring5  -- 
DB Bolusc Crump b Topley5  -- 
CR Clarkc Brown b Topley0  -- 
ML Jacksonc Topley b Wilson8  -- 
*ARED Stewartb Sykes10  2- 
SW Dove-Dixonc Topley b Wilson6  1- 
+PR Sharlandc Brown b Wilson29  41 
JA Forsythest Smales b Sykes0  -- 
NA Willisc Haggas b Waring17  2- 
D Geldingc Blackett b Waring0  -- 
L Flinnnot out0  -- 
Extras(4 b, 7 nb, 2 w)13
Total(all out, 37.1 overs)93
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Dean), 2-12 (Clark), 3-21 (Bolus), 4-32 (Jackson), 5-47 (Dove-Dixon), 6-47 (Stewart), 7-51 (Forsythe), 8-93 (Willis), 9-93 (Gelding), 10-93 (Sharland, 37.1 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Waring9   4173-718.001.89
Topley8   6221-24.000.25
Sykes10   3352--30.003.50

--> The match was reduced to 50.3 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive