Army v Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers
Other matches in England 1981
VenueRoyal Military Academy, Sandhurst on 21st July 1981 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers won by 6 wickets
UmpiresJ Cunliffe, CG Welford
ScorersK Foyle (Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers), L Penrose (Army)

Army inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+NE Wardc Phillips b Finney6  -- 
CR Clarkc Zoehrer b Finney4  1- 
TJ Checkettsc Phillips b Wilson12  1- 
EC Gordon-Lennoxc Zoehrer b Wilson4  1- 
MR Beerlbw b Finney1  -- 
VE Nursenot out66  8- 
DJ Harrisonlbw b Wilson1  -- 
*APMJ Naughtenc D'Oliveira b Hussain21  1- 
D Geldingb Reeve1  -- 
DAL Lawsonc Crowe b Reeve0  -- 
M Chittyb Reeve0  -- 
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)8
Total(all out, 45.4 overs)124
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Clark), 2-10 (Ward), 3-15 (Gordon-Lennox), 4-19 (Beer), 5-41 (Checketts), 6-44 (Harrison), 7-111 (Naughten), 8-116 (Gelding), 9-116 (Lawson), 10-124 (Chitty, 45.4 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Finney10   2293--20.002.90
Wilson12   1333-324.002.75
Smith7   0210---3.00
Hussain7   1181--42.002.57

Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RN Berryc Ward b Naughten38  7- 
DB D'Oliveirab Lawson2  -- 
WB Phillipsc Ward b Gelding37  61 
MD Crowenot out34  21 
RJ Finneylbw b Naughten3  -- 
PA Smithnot out9  1- 
+TJ Zoehrerdid not bat      
*DA Reevedid not bat      
M Hussaindid not bat      
DA Wilsondid not bat      
AR Wagnerdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)4
Total(4 wickets, 27.1 overs)127
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (D'Oliveira), 2-57 (Phillips), 3-85 (Berry), 4-93 (Finney)
Army bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lawson3   0301-118.0010.00
Gelding5   1191--30.003.80
Chitty11   3450---4.09
Naughten8   22621-24.003.25





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive