Royal Navy v Army
Kims Gun Inter Services Festival 1983
VenueUnited Services Ground, Portsmouth on 10th August 1983 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossArmy won the toss and decided to field
ResultArmy won by 4 wickets
UmpiresPF Green, AE Page
ScorersPJW Danks (Royal Navy), MD Lockie (Army)

Royal Navy inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RC Moylan-Jonesc Dean b Flinn1321 2-61.90
MJ Robinsonrun out93146 13-63.70
REC Hollingtonb Bolus1945 3-42.22
CWP Hobsonc Sharland b Bolus4267 4-62.69
*AJ Izzardb Willis310 --30.00
AJ Collierb Bolus211 --18.18
+RG Evanslbw b Gelding1015 --66.67
KL Brooksnot out1110 --110.00
K Norwoodnot out31 --300.00
A Campbelldid not bat      
PE Bowdendid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 1 w)5
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)201
Fall of wickets:
1-19 (Moylan-Jones), 2-69 (Hollington), 3-143 (Hobson), 4-146 (Izzard), 5-155 (Collier), 6-175 (Evans), 7-198 (Robinson)
Army bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Gelding13   25511-78.004.23
Flinn10   2461--60.004.60
Willis15   3401--90.002.67
Bolus15   5463--30.003.07
Dove-Dixon2   090---4.50

Army inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DB Bolusrun out2173 1-28.77
CR Clarkb Collier51113 2-45.13
PJ Deanc Norwood b Collier6166 6192.42
ATD Lerwillc Evans b Bowden69 --66.67
EC Gordon-Lennoxc Evans b Bowden2845 3-62.22
*ARED Stewartc Evans b Collier14 --25.00
SW Dove-Dixonnot out412 --33.33
+PR Sharlandnot out66 --100.00
NA Willisdid not bat      
D Geldingdid not bat      
L Flinndid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 15 lb, 6 nb, 4 w)26
Total(6 wickets, 54 overs)204
Fall of wickets:
1-77 (Bolus), 2-114 (Clark), 3-141 (Lerwill), 4-187 (Dean), 5-194 (Stewart), 6-196 (Gordon-Lennox)
Royal Navy bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Brooks15   224045-1.60
Bowden15   2552-145.003.67
Hollington6   1230---3.83
Campbell5   0260---5.20
Collier12   1453--24.003.75
Izzard1   050---5.00

--> MJ Robinson 50 in 96 balls, 104 minutes with 8 fours





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive